Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1

    Thumbs down Redstation.com Iran tehran IP address

    Iran tehran IP address that you provide on the internet seems to be, why it is few days I expect to change the UK why not?


    u1312.hizliresim.com/1j/d/vfm21.png

    u1312.hizliresim.com/1j/d/vfm26.png

    u1312.hizliresim.com/1j/d/vfm2b.png

    u1312.hizliresim.com/1j/d/vfm2j.png


    replaced with the IP address of the server would ask the UK.

  2. #2
    It could simply be that the site you are using to check the location is using an out of date database. IP to Country databases are changing constantly.

    When I do a lookup on that IP, it's showing as being located in the UK.

    http://www.maxmind.com/en/lookup
    Quality European Web Hosting - LDHosting.com
    High Quality, Affordable Web Hosting Services
    www.ldhosting.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    182
    It traces to London, England.

    It definitely isn't in Iran.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SLC
    Posts
    2,058
    I show the IP in the UK as well
    Lowest Host/Empire Technology LLC
    Offering Quality Shared, Reseller, VPS servers, and Dedicated Servers
    24x7 Tech Support http://empire-hosting.net
    XEN Servers Now http://xenserversnow.com - Budget XEN VPS /

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    849
    WebSitePanel / Hosting Controller / Smartermail / Installation / Configuration / Troubleshooting / Migrations
    Windows Server Management / Security / Hardening
    I speak English and Spanish

  6. #6

    Thumbs down redstation.com

    the issue is as follow: 1. the ip adress redsation sold me is from iran/teheran and not from england uk, 2. you told this is not your problem and reffered to google. i mailed several times with google service and they told me it is not googles fault you must clear this with redstation. 3. iran has a embargo and all my domains will be banned and send in the sandbox. i will loose time money and gain a lot of stress. as a solution redstation offered me to buy 8 ip's! (i need only one ip!) this is not acceptable for us. iam trying to fix this problem since last saturday and until redstation is wasteing my time with nonsense offers.

    as a proof ive send you several proofs from google and other ip traces websites that this ip is definetly not from uk .

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    832
    Tried with many IP tracers & it appears to be in UK everywhere

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Exotic
    Posts
    1,068
    The IP is not physically located in Iran. The IP may at some point have belonged to a datacenter or ISP in Iran, but it no longer does.

    Geo-IP is not based on facts. It's based on guesses and manual input, making is quite inaccurate in many cases.

    Here is an official source: https://apps.db.ripe.net/search/quer...#resultsAnchor

  9. #9

    Thumbs down

    the ip has definetly a problem and i cant use this server in this case! redstation is only telling me to buy a new ip. this is not a solution for the customer !

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Vaduz/LI
    Posts
    2,771
    Redstation does everything they can to avoid it, namely correct RIPE entries - Everything else is an issue from the DB, which has no authority over anything.

    This is not the ISPs issue.

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by xearman View Post
    the ip has definetly a problem and i cant use this server in this case! redstation is only telling me to buy a new ip. this is not a solution for the customer !
    What problem do you have with the IP exactly? As a number of people have pointed out, the IP is not located in Iran. Up to date GEOIP databases are showing it as in the UK.

    Additionally, the latency would also suggest it is in the UK.

    https://apps.db.ripe.net/search/quer...#resultsAnchor
    http://whatismyipaddress.com/ip/31.3.253.93
    http://www.infosniper.net/index.php?...1&zoom_level=7
    http://www.ip-adress.com/ip_tracer/31.3.253.93

    Don't concern yourself too much with GEOIP lookups, the databases change regularly, particularly as IPv4 allocations are getting low. The latency is ~15-20ms from central England, believe me, it's not located in Iran.
    Last edited by LDHosting; 12-12-2013 at 07:01 PM.
    Quality European Web Hosting - LDHosting.com
    High Quality, Affordable Web Hosting Services
    www.ldhosting.com

  12. #12
    Hello,

    As others have said, the IP is reporting to the UK on my end.

Similar Threads

  1. On the Streets of Tehran, 'We Like America'
    By tekky60 in forum Web Hosting Lounge
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-29-2005, 12:19 AM
  2. are you in tehran or close to it?
    By Project X in forum Web Hosting Lounge
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-03-2005, 11:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •