Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    Question Parked Domains with cpanel and 1&1

    I want to create a parked domain with cpanel (hosting in to point my domain .info (with 1&1).

    The problem is that cpanel tells me to change the DNS servers to this ones:

    But the control panel of 1&1 only allow me to introduce 4 DNS names:

    Servidor DNS 1:
    Servidor DNS adicionales:
    Servidor DNS 2:
    Servidor DNS 3:
    Servidor DNS 4:

    How can I do that?


  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2013
    You can specify first four name servers only in domain registrar control panel. Dropping the fifth one will not harm your domain resolution anyway since all of them are pointing to the same server.

  3. #3


    I tried but it doesn't seems to work...
    After the time it takes to change the DNS names, when I try to park the domain, cpanel still says that i have to point the five nameservers.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Point your domain to the four nameservers at 1&1. Then contact your hosting support to get the domain parked.

Similar Threads

  1. Parked Domains with cpanel and 1&1
    By Kikocanas in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-08-2013, 03:20 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-28-2013, 04:23 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-21-2013, 04:19 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-07-2013, 01:26 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2005, 10:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts