Linux/Unix guru with great experience.

Im a 30+ year old tech guru from Sweden that wants to try something new.

I've worked for various ISPS for over 15 years and here is a bit of what my experience is.

Linux - no need to name all the distribution here since I've been using most of them. My personal taste nowdays is Debian, but I can still remember thoose days back in '94 when i was installing Slackware of a few floppies.

Unix - I have used FreeBSD (Almost every day for 9+ years), Solaris(8+ years), some Irix and OpenBSD. I even discovered a backdoor in it's ssh many years ago.

So what have I done?
    I've built large webhosting solutions used by 100k's of sites, HA-Clusters, DB(Mysql and Oracle) clusters, mail clusters, dns clusters. clustered network file systems with auto failovers, used alot of EMC NAS/SAN's, Built vps hosting solutions (custom built, based on XEN), Set up web loadbalancing (Both hardware and custom scripted solutions), a custom WIFI hotspot system with a captive portal running on top of WRT based firmwares and much more.

I have also had a fair share of personal projects. My largest project was a community site written in PHP that at its peak had about 2.5 milion users, before facebook got big. The first 200k users were actually served of a P3 800Mhz with 4GB ram running Debian. That was a real challenge and i learnt much on how to optimize things both in code and system. I did also my own control panel for hosting my friends sites. It did everything from setting up the account to setting up domains, configure apache, configure postfix and all my friends could add or remove domains on their own without bothering me.