My name is Tom Whiting. I've been doing business here and there for a number of years, and am looking to expand my horizons a bit, and to make a bit of money while doing so.

A bit about me:
I've been working in a Mysql/PHP environment since 2002. While I do know a few other languages, PHP and MySQL are where I've been focused on the past few years.
As well, I have a strong Linux background, focusing on that for close to 20 years
I've been working online in one form or another since around '95 and have spent the last 11+ years of my life making a living solely off of my own online business, managing and monitoring servers, providing support assistance, development, wherever my talents are needed among clients.

What I'm looking for :
Ideally, a full time position either doing remote administration, support, or development with a company would be great. Part time works as well. One off jobs will definitely be considered. As far as salary / price, this will completely and totally depend on the work needed, but full time work would start around $15-$25 / hr

cPanel / WHM
Since 2002, I've been working with cPanel servers as an administrator (root). I've been working with it on a user level for a year or two longer.

Linux - close to 20 years at this point, running mostly RH versions, but some slackware, mandrake experience, etc. A good portion of that was me running Linux strictly (no Win boxes at all at the time)

Windows - From a PC perspective, better than 30 years. From an administrative perspective, just a few months. I'm certainly no "pro" when it comes to windows servers

Programming - From the age of 8-10 (over 30 years now), I've been involved in programming in one form or another. Currently spending a good bit of time focusing on php/mysql projects, but nothing major

Software - Too much to name, but just a few here (in no particular order):
  1. vBulletin
  2. XenForo
  3. Wordpress
  4. SMF
  5. phpBB
  6. WHMCS
  7. CloudLinux
  8. Directadmin