Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1

    Question Can I set bandwidth limit for each website on my VPS ??

    Hi,
    I want to ask you if I can set a bandwidth limit for each website on my VPS. I think the question is clear .
    Please help me

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    290
    Is your vps is without hosting control panel?
    Failure is success if we learn from it.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by digitallog View Post
    Is your vps is without hosting control panel?
    No, it's not. But I think it necessary to manage the websites.(It a new VPS, I did nothing yet)
    Is there a way to set the limits using control panel ? is yes which one ?
    thanks

  4. #4
    Do you have any experience of working with Linux? If you can work on the command line then this can definitely be done, there are different ways of achieving it, but it is fairly advanced stuff.

    Manchester VPS ║ UK KVM Virtualisation
    Run your own kernel ║ manchestervps.co.uk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    681
    mod_bwlimit for example. I have it on my site, the config is a bit weird, so be sure to read the docs first.
    Check out my SSD guides for Samsung, HGST (Hitachi Global Storage) and Intel!

  6. #6
    I have never used Linux , it's really the occasion to learn it. But at this time is there any easy way to do that ? (like with control panel)
    and please tell me which is better Windows server or linux

  7. #7
    Is there a way to set the limits using control panel ? is yes which one ?
    I think most of today's control panels can do that - cPanel, DirectAdmin, etc.

    Also as mentioned it is doable via command prompt, however it is not recommended to novice users.

    please tell me which is better Windows server or linux
    Both Windows and Linux servers are good, if you know what you are doing.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    296
    Install cpanel and no only manage BW and you can manage everything.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    At My Desk
    Posts
    530
    Quote Originally Posted by ilyasfut View Post
    I have never used Linux , it's really the occasion to learn it. But at this time is there any easy way to do that ? (like with control panel)
    and please tell me which is better Windows server or linux
    Just install cpanel you have 15 days free trail, its pretty easy to use but you will need make sure the server is all secure if its unmanaged.
    Stop, Think and then React. Not React, Stop and then Think

  10. #10
    Thank you guys you're so helpful

Similar Threads

  1. How to set up a website using a VPS
    By Akhil321 in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-03-2009, 11:02 AM
  2. How to set limit bandwidth dl on proftpd ?
    By thangluoi in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-08-2004, 07:07 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-22-2004, 09:31 AM
  4. Possible to set a daily bandwidth limit on reseller?
    By Eiolon in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-29-2004, 12:33 PM
  5. No Set Limit
    By aleavens in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-20-2001, 08:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •