New to Colocation, Looking for a DC in Sacramento, CA

Hi everyone,

I'm new to colocation and currently have a dedicated server at SoftLayer. I am considering purchasing the hardware myself and having it hosted at a nearby data center.

Does anyone have any recommendations for a simple 2U server (running an Xeon E3-1270 with 6x600gb 15k rpm drives)?

I am not sure how many amps that would require.

I found Raging Wire in Sacramento but a search on here didn't turn up much about how good or reliable they are or what their pricing is like.

Can anyone recommend anyone or warn me about any company in particular?

Thank you.
      0 Not allowed!

NTT just bought a controlling interest in Raging Wire. Haven't used them (Ragingwire) directly but have heard good things. Suggest you reach out-
    Getting Cloudy in the US, Europe, & South Asia.
      0 Not allowed!

Raging Wire will only do half and full cabinet options. I would suggest Connexinternet.com. They offer great per U options in Sac.
    http://www.QuoteColo.com - colocation, dedicated and cloud quotes
      0 Not allowed!

Ragingwire is probably not a great choice for 2U. Even if you found a reseller willing to sell 2U, it's going to be much more expensive for comparable setups in other facilities. Post-merger, their prices might go down a bit. I wouldn't hold my breath though.

Are you set on Sac? There are a ton of other good data centers within a reasonable distance of that region, like San Jose, Milpitas and SF.
    InfoRelay Online Systems, Inc.
    Colocation | Cloud | Data Centers | Bandwidth | Managed Services
    New York / Northern Virginia / Chicago / Dallas / Miami / Los Angeles / San Jose
    www.InfoRelay.com/Services/Data-Centers
      0 Not allowed!

For specific areas take a look at http://www.hostvoice.com/colocation-web-hosting-quotes/