I need help with WordPress and other things

Hi,
    I'll let you know right away that I'm a newbie who's trying to set up a small ecommerce site.

I decided to go with WordPress because everyone talks about how easy it is. And I'm sure it is for people who know about site design.

So basically, I'm lost. I've gone into WP and made some changes ie I changed the stylesheet color in my theme which is Bueno from WooThemes, but nothing is showing up on my site. I'm getting a black page, even when I've made changes. Is there a temporary place it should be showing until my site goes live?
    I know I'm out of my element but I'd really like to do this on my own.

Does anyone know of any tutorials available for newbies that I could use, before I tear each and every strand of my hair out?

The best you;d do is to go find someone who is doing WordPress coding, to purchase a management services and to get to the point where you need, you probably have an idea how do you want the WP theme you got to look like. It is better to spend something on coding and WP design, than to get discouraged.
    Host Color Cloud Servers & Dedicated Hosting & European Infrastructure Hosting
    U.S. Data center 90 miles from Chicago
    Network ★ AS46873 Level 3, Cogent, Hurricane Electric, Retn.net, Midwest Peering
    24/7 Support 1-574-367-2393; Skype: HostColor

You may want to contact the company you got the theme from and ask for help. As long as it wasn't a free theme they'll normally provide basic support.
    Ez Web Hosting providing excellent service since 2000
    Expert Wordpress Hosting & Support
    Web Hosting, ASP Hosting
    VPrivate Servers, VDedicated Servers

Quote Originally Posted by HostColor View Post