Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Jacksonville, Florida

    Client exec install question

    I have a Linux server I do not want to put a control panel on but I want to install client exec is there a tutorial on how to install it via ssh? I would put a control panel on it but I don't see the purpose when I have the server and only want to use one domain on it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    United Kingdom
    Low Cost Storage VPS plans at
    VPS Price Match Guarantee on: All our range of DDOS protected XEN HVM VPS
    == Contact us for any online solution development or managed / unmanaged vps hosting ==

  3. #3
    ClientExec is a PHP based script and it cannot be installed form SSH. If you are not installing any control panel, you will need to install necessary software to run your ClientExec script (i.e. Apache, PHP, MySQL and other).

    Also, you will need to add necessary entry in your httpd.conf to add your website (which is running ClientExec) and other manual tasks (i.e. creating db, db user etc.)
    || Web Hosting Blog - Web Hosting security & latest web hosting industry Announcements
    || Web Hosting Discussion - A Web Hosting community

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 01:14 AM
  2. WHMCS And Client Exec question
    By Hosting Goes in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-02-2011, 10:13 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 10:51 AM
  4. Client Exec
    By Mike Hobgood in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-08-2006, 09:33 PM
  5. Question About Client Exec
    By MyNameSolutions in forum Running a Web Hosting Business
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-08-2005, 05:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts