Seoul, Korea (London, UK)

* Is this what the "premium" email services have come to?

Hey all,

Talking about email service providers.

I have been using paid email service for many years, more than several years.

I started out as a free user in the beginning month I recall it. This year, I did not wish to pay for email services. I did not renew. This happened once before and my account was downgraded to free for a little while.

But now it seems they have removed their "free service" from their website completely out of nowhere.

As a user of their service who initially started on a free guest service, I was a bit shocked that they want to delete my account permanently as a result.

You account was due on:

27 Sep 2013

However, it appears, your account was not renewed. Consequently access to your account has been locked.

We did send several notification and warning emails both to your account and to your backup email address.

To continue using our service, please renew your account immediately.

I have now temporarily unlocked your account so that you can renew it. All you need to do is:

1. Login to your account
    2. Go to the "Account->Billing Details/Renewals" screen
    3. Click on the "Manually Renew now" button and follow further instructions to renew your account.

Note that, your account would get locked again in a few hours. Also, failing to renew your account would result in account getting deleted permanently. So, please ensure that you renew your account as soon as possible.

If you need any further assistance, please update this ticket.

To be honest with you, I do not remember a single contact in those several years that the guest free account system was removed, nor do I remember more than one or two emails about renewals.

I find it a bit strange that they feel it's right to permanently just delete my account. Do I have any room for argument here?