Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: cp install

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    713

    cp install

    I have tried to install kloxo on one of my servers it is for my use as testing and I am having problems with it. If I reinstall the os will someone install kloxo for me? I dont know what I have done wrong I did every step in the install instructions I am using putty to install it. Or If there is a free control panel I just want it so I can seperate my sites and use it for testing. I have cpanel on a different server I just dont want to get another cpanel lisence just for testing and such. Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    WebHostingTalk
    Posts
    16,952
    Did you try to check ISPConfig ? They have many tutorials for you to follow it but you need to make sure you understand what you are doing.
    Specially 4 You
    .
    JoneSolutions.Com ( Jones.Solutions ) is on the net 24/7 providing stable and reliable web hosting solutions and services since 2001

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    34

    Re: cp install

    Try VestaCP. What kind of problems are you having with Kloxo? Maybe your provider can help you with the installation

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    713

    cp install

    I install it using the instructions on lxcenter.org and it sais install complete you can now use it but when I type the ip In I can not login. I have installed klick before on other vps servers but I do not know why it will not work for me now

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    53
    For a free and overall good option I'd suggest you try out Webmin + Virtualmin. It is very easy to install, as well.

    -k0nsl
    Follow me on Twitter: k0nsl.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,026

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    713

    cp install

    No, I don't believe I did

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,026

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    713

    cp install

    It acts like it was never installed usually when kloxo installs it will show a page with the kloxo logo and such and I can go to http://ipaddress:7778 and login but it won't load when going to the ip or fqdn it shows the apache page

Similar Threads

  1. Install Nginx - PHP-FPM Install: package could not be found
    By minhmeo in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-29-2010, 11:36 AM
  2. centos:apache,php, yum install or source install?
    By cchere in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-29-2006, 05:14 PM
  3. Server Tech / Support /Hlds Install / mod install
    By seeknstrike in forum Employment / Job Offers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2005, 10:46 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-08-2005, 04:17 AM
  5. trying to install plesk.. psa version check install aborted
    By kalistor in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-21-2005, 11:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •