Angry Enotch Networks: 19 Days, a Scathing Review

So I thought I would cover my short, but so far less than stellar experience with Enotch Networks so far.

As a cloud administrator, I'm not one much for bashing companies, because I understand that "stuff" happens, but I'm a great customer, as I all I ever need is a functioning server and network, and you won't ever hear from me on tickets.

However, I'm a stickler for customer service, and if you can't get it right after multiple failures, then you deserve an honest, public critique. Especially so for Enotch considering they are posting almost every day in the Dedicated offering forum, with a number of complaints about setup times and support.

The start of the ordeal was on 10/5 (a Saturday), when I ordered a dedicated server from them for an ESXi node. Doing due diligence, I wrote sales prior to the order, asking about delivery time, and if ESXi could be installed as an OS by them (or I could simply install it via IPMI). A positive response to both questions, and I ordered and paid. I was told the same day that the order would be processed on Monday and servers were going out that week to my requested datacenter.

On 10/8, I asked for an update, and was told they were processing it and would update me shortly.

On 10/9, I asked for an update, and informed them I was leaving on vacation the 12th and would return on the 19th, and needed to know if it would be ready before then, or whether I would need to postpone my migration until I returned.

On 10/11, I asked for another update, as I still had not received any response since the one on the 8th. They responded the server would be ready "next week".

On 10/18, while on vacation, I asked for another update, as I still had not received any update to the ticket, and no server and reiterated I would return on the 19th and needed to begin my migration then.

On 10/20, with still no response, I asked for another update, becoming quite irritated now.