Hello,

My name is Tom Whiting. I've been doing business here and there for a number of years, and am looking to expand my horizons a bit, and to make a bit of money while doing so.

A bit about me:
I've been working with MySQL, php based programming for 12 years. Starting in 2000, with a game (MUD) conversion, I picked up and haven't ever stopped.

As well, I've been involved in Linux in one form or another for close to 20 years now. Starting around 95 or so, I began working on a telnet based BBS, designed specifically for Linux, and learned a good deal of troubleshooting from then on.

I've been working online in one form or another since around '95 and have spent the last 10 years of my life making a living solely off of my own online business, managing and monitoring servers, providing support assistance, development, wherever my talents are needed among clients.

What I'm looking for :
Ideally, a full time position either doing remote administration, support, or development with a company would be great. Part time works as well. One off jobs will definitely be considered. As far as salary / price, this will completely and totally depend on the work needed, but full time work would start around $20-$25 / hr
Experience:
cPanel / WHM - 10+ years of debugging issues, passing them on to cPanel if necessary, programming and development there

Linux - close to 20 years at this point, running mostly RH versions, but some slackware, mandrake experience, etc. A good portion of that was me running Linux strictly (no Win boxes at all at the time)

Windows - From a PC perspective, better than 30 years. From an administrative perspective, just a few months. I'm certainly no "pro" when it comes to windows servers

Programming - From the age of 8-10 (about 30 years now), I've been involved in programming in one form or another. Currently spending a good bit of time focusing on php/mysql projects, but nothing major

Software - Too much to name, but just a few here: