Thread: Innohosting...

Thumbs down Innohosting...

I've been an IH reseller for almost 2 years now, which IMHO is a LONGGGG time in the hosting world.

I have, admittedly, only a few clients that use my hosting services (I'm a freelancer and provide that for them) but when their sites go down, they can be quite vocal about it. They're used to getting very prompt support from me.

Having said that, I'm usually aware of my customer's sites being down way before they are (and sometimes without them even noticing) because I use a monitoring service that emails me.

I quickly did some troubleshooting on my end and after making sure the problem wasn't just my connection, I created a support ticket, checked the forums, checked the outages section in the forums and when those didn't indicate a known issue, I also hopped on chat. Here is the exchange which took roughly 2 minutes:

16:07 Your Question: Server 54 down? I submitted ticket want more info please..
    16:07 Please wait, an operator will be with you shortly.
    16:07 You are now chatting with Chris W. - General
    16:07 Chris W.: Hi There! Welcome to the InnoHosting Rapid Response Live Chat. How can I help you?
    16:08 Greg D: is server 54 down? None of my sites are available on that server
    16:08 Chris W.: Hello, we were aware of the issue and have already corrected it. In the future, please refrain from making duplicate contact methods of the same issue to prevent confusion or delay in your requests.
    16:09 Greg D: Well interestingly enough, I wouldn't have to contact you at all if there were some type of communication from you regarding outages..you know, like twitter, facebook, your forums, your support page, etc.