Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1

    Vertical PDU in a half cab

    Does anyone know if the AP7932 vertical (zero U) PDU will fit inside a half cabinet (21U)?

    The cabinet is an APC NetShelter - not sure on the exact model.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh/London
    Posts
    4,902
    No, it wont
    miniVPS - UK Based Value and Premium VPS Servers!
    Xavvo.com Innovative Hosting for Innovative People!

  3. #3
    Then I guess I'm open to suggestions on a 30A, 120V PDU that doesn't use more than 2U and has at least 19 plugs.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    215

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by ColoUnlimited View Post
    Nice catch but I don't think that's switched. It needs to also have remote reboot capabilities.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Manhattan, NY Seattle,WA
    Posts
    1,393
    I don't think you're going to find something like that, best to upgrade to a full rack if you can for that.
    We ran into this issue a few years back in one location when we wanted to start using those.
    Best of luck hopefully you can find something that works for you.
    Sales/Support - sales @ purevoltage.com / 1-855-787-8658
    PureVoltage.com Premium Colocation, Dedicated & VPS Hosting, along with Remote Hands NY
    Enterprise Hardware with 6 Global Locations - Seattle | Dallas | Chicago | Los Angeles | New York | Amsterdam

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Purevoltage View Post
    I don't think you're going to find something like that, best to upgrade to a full rack if you can for that.
    We ran into this issue a few years back in one location when we wanted to start using those.
    Best of luck hopefully you can find something that works for you.
    I agree. Neither APC nor Tripp Lite carry such a thing. For now I'll go with a 16 port PDU with an additional power strip.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    California USA
    Posts
    13,294
    Quote Originally Posted by CB-Carlos View Post
    I agree. Neither APC nor Tripp Lite carry such a thing. For now I'll go with a 16 port PDU with an additional power strip.
    PDUMH30ATNET can do it but, its also a ATS.
    Steven Ciaburri | Industry's Best Server Management - Rack911.com
    Software Auditing - 400+ Vulnerabilities Found - Quote @ https://www.RACK911Labs.com
    Fully Managed Dedicated Servers (Las Vegas, New York City, & Amsterdam) (AS62710)
    FreeBSD & Linux Server Management, Security Auditing, Server Optimization, PCI Compliance

  9. #9
    We use APC AP7932 with APC 48U and 42U cabinets. You can use one of these PDUs in a standard 42 cabinet. It has 24 connectors as it is stated on the product page and it is 5.83 ft. A cabinet is 6.5 ft. - 7 ft.
    Host Color Cloud Servers & Dedicated Hosting & European Infrastructure Hosting
    U.S. Data center 90 miles from Chicago
    Network ★ AS46873 Level 3, Cogent, Hurricane Electric, Retn.net, Midwest Peering
    24/7 Support 1-574-367-2393; Skype: HostColor

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh/London
    Posts
    4,902
    Yeah, it's a half cab he's talking about.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-16-2013, 03:55 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-31-2012, 05:30 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 05:46 PM
  4. 2 APC AP7930 Vertical Rack PDU Switched chicago area
    By cyberhouse in forum Web Hosting Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-16-2010, 07:46 PM
  5. Half Rack Zero U PDU
    By ctnetadmin in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-08-2009, 12:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •