Price for Cross Connects in Carrier Hotels

I was wondering what the average price for a cross connect in carrier hotels is? Does anyone have experience with pricing at the Westin Building in Seattle?

It will range anywhere from $275 to $1000+ (per month) depending on the building, management, and which floors you're moving between. Each time another datacenter is involved, each will want a piece of the pie.

I have no experience with Westin specifically.

Depends on which datacenter you are with in the Westin building, Equinix is $650 MRC $1100 NRC for a pair of SMF to the MMR on 19th floor. Zayo(zcolo) is even more expensive ($1K+). Some smaller DCs charge only $100 MRC. So you should ask your DC about it.
    CNSERVERS.COM Portland, Oregon since 2005
    Fully DDoS Protected BGP Network - Hardware Based Automatic Network and Application Level Protection
    IP Transit / Colocation / DDOS-Protected Server / High Bandwidth Server
    Portland, OR / Seattle, WA / Los Angeles, LA / Frankfurt, Germany

As others have said it really depends on the location you're at in there, it can add up quickly.
    Sales/Support - sales @ purevoltage.com / 1-855-787-8658
    PureVoltage.com Premium Colocation, Dedicated & VPS Hosting, along with Remote Hands NY
    Enterprise Hardware with 6 Global Locations - Seattle | Dallas | Chicago | Los Angeles | New York | Amsterdam

Quote Originally Posted by Alyssa Anderson View Post
    I was wondering what the average price for a cross connect in carrier hotels is? Does anyone have experience with pricing at the Westin Building in Seattle?
    As far as I'm aware, the building itself only charges a NRC, so it's really up to your provider how much they want to charge, based on how long it will take to amortize the cost of that NRC. I've seen $75 - $200.

$650 from Equinix and $1,000 from Zayo look like price gouging, considering their costs aren't going to be any higher than anyone else's, but that's par for the course for Equinix.