Interested in reselling

I'm a newbie to this board and I am interested in the web hosting business. I would like to hear people that have had profitable experiences with reselling. Actually any information about reselling would be appreciated. (Opinions on big companies reselling programs, good starter companies, etc.)

Thanks!

A reseller plan is usually a good place to start off from. Some people over-invest by going to a big dedicated server and try to load as many clients on it as fast as possible. Reseller plans are usually much more cost effective for any new startup. What kind of reseller hosting are you looking for in particular? What kind of customer/audience are you going to be targeting/selling to?

Besides the big companies reseller program, I was interested in this one securepaynet . net
    They seem to offer a decent reseller package. My audience would be the local family business in my area, since I know a lot of them from personal and past working relations. I want to start off offering website designing and quick shopping carts (both easy web builder software or outsourced) along with hosting their domains.

I have soo many questions, I kind of am overwhelming myself, and don't know where to begin. Sorry if I am not making much sense at the moment.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Todd702 View Post
    Besides the big companies reseller program, I was interested in this one securepaynet . net
    They seem to offer a decent reseller package. My audience would be the local family business in my area, since I know a lot of them from personal and past working relations. I want to start off offering website designing and quick shopping carts (both easy web builder software or outsourced) along with hosting their domains.

I have soo many questions, I kind of am overwhelming myself, and don't know where to begin. Sorry if I am not making much sense at the moment.

Thanks