Dedicated Server Recomendation

Hello, everyone.

I'm quite new with this so I'm asking for a little help.

I have a anime fansub group with a couple of friend and we're looking for a dedicated server. We pretend to have a XDCC server (for irc) and a Seedbox (torrents).
    The specs we are looking for are:

2-4Gb RAM
    Dual-Core Processor
    1-2Tb (We can pay a little extra, around 15$/m, for 1 or 2Tb more)
    Traffic Bandwidth: 5-10TB/m
    Connection: 100 or 1000 Mbps

As far as i know, you don't need too much memory for a XDCC/Seedbox. But the space is critical for us. We can't get one with less than 2TB.

The budget is around 30-50$/m plus 10-15$ for the extra HDD.

I was searching yesterday and found 3 that were around our needs and budget.

- Leaseweb (100 mbps unmetered) (DC in NE, GE, US)
    - OVH (USA/CANADA, because the ones in EU are sold out)
    - Hetzner (which DC is in GE, i guess)

I want to know if these allow XDCC and Seedbox. And also, if i will have copyright problems in any of these. Specially for the OVH in USA.

Thank you so much for your time reading my post and sorry if a make any language mistake.
    I'll be waiting for your answer.

PD: I will be renting the server before the end of this month.

In the US you may have trouble with DMCA (DMCA takedown notices). Where would be the best location for you? Europe? Canada? other?
    Amanah Tech Inc. | Always On.
    100TB Dedicated Servers & 100TB Colocation.

Portugal - My Paradise
    Low budget, go with OVH or or try VPS :-)
    ▄▀▄ Offshore Dedicated Servers
    ▄▀▄ Keep your privacy!
    ▄▀▄ Europe Servers with DDoS Protection
    ▄▀▄ / [email protected] / SKYPE:

Quote Originally Posted by Gualter View Post
    Low budget, go with OVH or or try VPS :-)
    Don't you have to be an EU citizen to buy one of their low-end boxes? I recall reading something along those lines..
    ▄▀▄ Brian Harrison, Lead Engineer - Reprise Hosting (AS62838)