Thread: New to VPS

New to VPS

Hello everyone

I am completely new to VPS. I have a small hosting company(started as offering all inclusive service for web design customers). For now, I am using reseller account, and I am fine with it.
    My problem is that now, after two years, it is becoming hard to manage all users and fulfill their needs and requests.

I would like to start getting some experience with VPS. I am NOT someone who is lazy, so I am Googling and reading a lot, but I am asking a question here, because I have seen some great advices on this forum.

So, my question is - could you recommend me some smallest(chippest) VPS that is good enough? In future, I am planning to use VPS instead of reseller for my hosting clients, but for now, I just need one to practice. Also, feel free to link me some good articles, where I could learn something useful.

Thank you

As many of us suggest here, LowEndBox is a great place to find cheap VPS servers. You could start with a cheap LEB provider and upgrade your specs as you need more power. A cheap VPS that you can always reinstall in case you mess it up is a good way to start learning Linux and VPS administration.

If you want a cheap server you should look for one with less than 1GB of RAM and OpenVZ virtualization.

don't sacrifice the quality for a really cheap service, and how many websites you have? you might need to have a mid range VPS, so can handle it.
    RouterHosting
    Cheap Windows VPS | Linux VPS | Dedicated Servers Within Your budget
    Accept Credit Cards, PayPal, Payza, PerfectMoney, Moneybookers, BitCoin and ....
    Instant Windows and Linux VPS Activation

VPS

What destination you looking for?

You propably need a good VPS and a billing software like WHMCS.

The VPS would have at least 1GB of RAM, and you need to get lots of things setup, such as installing a control panel (eg cPanel, Plesk), installing a billing solution (eg WHMCS, PBAS), and adding some tweaks, such as cloudlinux.