Host Chunk and its hopeless service

I signed up for a shared hosting service from Host Chunk and it has problems (DNS problems). I have put ticket after ticket in and responded to tickets and they are never answered. I eventually gave up and moved to another host.

However I cannot comment on the thread where he advertises the same useless service. I find this ridiculous. I like other people go to the shared hosting advertising thread pick a supplier and I have no idea that this supplier is useless because people that have had poor service cannot comment.

So they reel in some more suckers!

What kind of DNS issues did you have troubles with? How many days did you wait and have they responded to the ticket yet?

The DNS problem is www was not resolving while the domain was. I put in tickets on the 14th September and I have never been responded to. I contacted the billing / sales / support email addresses all separately and never got a reply from any.

I am not a newbie, I have ten VPSs and another 15 shared hosting accounts. I know what good and bad service is.

Theres only one thing ask a refund if its possible.

I cannot ask for a refund if they will not answer emails

Make a chargeback from PayPal if was made trought PayPal

Paypal disputes do not work for digital goods. I would have to do a credit card chargeback, which I might do.

Quote Originally Posted by gregoz View Post
    Paypal disputes do not work for digital goods. I would have to do a credit card chargeback, which I might do.
    It works, not just advised. Because it somewhat qualifies you as a fraud aswell.

Maybe try to contact them threatening a chargeback and lets see how theyd respond to that.
    Epidrive Webhosting Solutions - Premium Quality Hosting Made Affordable
    Berry Servers - The Most Affordable VPS Servers