How is website delivered from web development company???

Hello guys,
    I am new to web development scene.I have very little understanding of website development process but i am interested in learning.Today my question is about web development process.I think i have a great idea.I have money also.So i am planning to hire a web development company.In order to keep my idea fully secret.I want to hire three different companies.They will develop three sections of website.The website is a social networking kind of site.The three different sections are not related to one another.

1.My first question is that is it possible to make website in parts???
    2.How is the the website delivered??? Is it delivered in a cd dvd or usb etc.
    3.Is it possible to redesign the website after it is fully developed???
    Please answer the questions thoroughly.Also please dont give negative comments.
    Thanks in advance.

Usially easy to setup site somewhere online at hidden place , may be on web companies own servers ... after all you may receive code any type of electronic communications or install it on your server .

yes , can be developed by parts , but social networking is complicated enough and tightly joined code ... so splitting to 3 companies is bad idea ... better to have good agreement done by lawyers .
    << Please review signature guidelines >>

Web Development

1. You can make a website in parts (like you can with any program) putting the parts together into one master site might be tricky considering three different companies are making the parts.

2. The website is on a server, which people access through a web browser.

3. Yes, modifications of code is possible after the publishing of the code. If you are talking about dynamically changing the site, that might be a little bit more tricky, but by no means impossible.

Quote Originally Posted by jack2613 View Post
    1.My first question is that is it possible to make website in parts???