Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: SolusVM issues

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    353

    SolusVM issues

    Hi.

    I've newly setup SolusVM (Slave with KVM) and just created a virtual server. It did not raised any error however the virtual server is always offline and clicking on Boot button does not do anything.

    In node details I see it has detectd LVMs. /home is a LV with 86GB free space. However it shows disk is full and no free space is available (118.75GB/118.75GB used)

    Did I configured LVs in a wrong way?

    Please help.
    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    881
    First make sure you've setup the slave on the master node
    - Click on Nodes then click on list nodes
    - Click on the icon that looks like pen and paper
    - Scroll down to the bottom were it says MAx Memory and Max Disk
    Make sure those following are filled out. however if thats not the case then it could be the folder
    thats mounted that doesn't have enough space
    Mrgeekchris.com ~ It's not just a job It's a passion
    "Mistakes are proof that you are trying"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Servers
    Posts
    1,588
    Have you tried via SSH :

    lvdisplay

    to see the real situation ?
    QHoster.com - Web Hosting with DDoS Protection | Shared & Reseller in Europe/North America
    Linux/Windows RDP VPS 13 Locations : UK, US (5 states), Mexico, Canada, Bulgaria, Lithuania,
    Italy, France, Germany,Netherlands, Switzerland, Rissia, Singapore | OpenVPN/PPTP Enabled
    INSTANT | PayPal, Skrill, Payza, Bitcoin, WebMoney, Perfect Money, Ukash, CashU, paysafecard

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    382
    If you are using KVM I recommend you go with Virtualizor.
    KVM is a strong point of Virtualizor and we have more than 5 servers with it. Its the best to manage KVM.
    Hostpaedia - Affordable, Reliable & Secure Web Hosting
    Web Hosting : Host Unlimited Websites, cPanel, Softaculous, Servers in USA and Germany
    Reseller Hosting : cPanel, Softaculous
    VPS Hosting : KVM VPS powered by Virtualizor

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    90
    Quote Originally Posted by alex0 View Post
    If you are using KVM I recommend you go with Virtualizor.
    KVM is a strong point of Virtualizor and we have more than 5 servers with it. Its the best to manage KVM.
    Second you on that, KVM just works and works well with Virtualizor - especially for anyone whom is with OVH.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    353
    Hi.

    It now creates the lv on the slave but does not mount it and OS is not loaded so the status remains always offline. Boot and Reboot button display green bar but nothing happens. I have synced the media before creating the VM. Also log section is empty. How do I trace the problem?

    Please help.

Similar Threads

  1. More SolusVM WHMCS+KVM Issues.
    By LiquidIO in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-07-2013, 10:51 AM
  2. Hostbill and SolusVM KVM issues
    By shell-box in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2013, 12:08 PM
  3. SolusVM Issues
    By DotVPS in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-25-2012, 05:14 AM
  4. My list of issues with SolusVM from a frustrated customer
    By backtogeek in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-04-2012, 03:32 PM
  5. WHMCS and SolusVM Issues
    By ccalby in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-31-2010, 11:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •