Colo in Washington State?

I've done much reading, continue to do more. I'm new to colo, looked at other options, but this turns out to be the most preferable, as far as I've learned up to this point! A local internet provider for instance seems pretty out of the question.

I (will) have two 1U servers. I did the math, and found out monthly bandwidth, if full use, would have to be around 10TB out.

But after that (and even somewhat with that), I'm in unfamiliar territory, though I've read a good deal.

Eventually I will be getting paid for what I have in mind, if all goes well, so cost is mainly a concern starting out. And if it doesn't pick up, I'll will be using much less bandwidth... But I think starting strong in case would be important.
    Last edited by Duze; 09-25-2013 at 07:33 PM.

Haha, oh boy, what do I know. I did more math and testing, and discovered a local ISP would just about cover bandwidth for $110, or $160 a month.

Is Washington State a requirement? There limitless colo offers out there that are just a FedEx stop away. For everything else, you just want to look for a reputable provider in terms of uptime, performance and customer service. Some other items you might want to consider are the number of IPv4's included, uplink port speed, and availability of remote hands (and costs).

Atlanta, Jawja
    Daze, I'm still curious as to what the site(s) are going to be about. It sounds like your site will get nearly the same amount of traffic as the biggest one I tech-admin for. ::chuckles::

There are many providers that can do collocation, of course. Don't limit yourself to WA State (I lived in Seattle from 1991-1999. I miss that place insanely, haha!), especially if your visitors are spread out all over the US.
    Douglas Hazard - Certifiable Sports Junkie and Sports Community Enthusiast

Host of Two Cents Radio - Follow @TwoCentsRadio on Twitter (@BearlyDoug on Twitter)

Los Angeles, CA