Need help : Looking for shared hosting

Hello every one, I have been looking for a shared hosting company and all I have found on google was top reviews websites that seems like they are all damn affiliates. So I can't really trust these big companies and I also read some posts on this forums and these websites seems to just pack their shared servers and you end up with a slow website or unreliable?

So I tough about a forum and I stumbled upon this one

I kinda feel like a leecher right now but I don't really have any experience in hosting yet :p I am actually new to having a website but I think forums is the best way to learn no? ^^

So I would like your help it would be really appreciated. I am looking for a affordable shared hosting company. I don't want to pay 1$ per month I am not dumb that kind of hosting wont be fast and I want a fast and reliable host.

My website will be about realestates. Something similar to zillow and Trulia it will update every 10 minutes with the updated houses,lands etc for sale in the united states. Right now I have no clue what kind of hosting ill need for that but I was thinking about starting small not spending too much on hosting then grow while my website grow if it ever grow hehe.

What I am looking for :

-A host located in the U.S that would have a really good speed for all the U.S since my target visitors is all the states.

-A secure ( as much as possible ) web host that also do backups ( I guess ill need that ? )
    I was told linux was good for that?

-A flexible host that I can update the usage as we go so if next month I grow I can upgrade it to something bigger I guess? That way I can invest more into the marketing etc.

- I was thinking about getting a dedicated ip?

- My website is made in php do I need a certain kind of hosting?

Hoping to get quality replies and not only 1-10 posts members cross fingers

Yannick

You definitely came to the right forum to help you make a well informed decision on a reputable host!