Question Looking for Hosting that supports vBulletin 5 Connect

Hello Everyone,

I made the mistake of buying new hosting from GoDaddy for one of my new forums as it will be running on vBulletin 5 Connect.

I failed to realize that vB5 needs MySQL 5.1.5 to run at very minimum. GoDaddy only supports MySQL 5.0 which lies my current issues with finishing the vB5 install hosted on GoDaddy.

Anyways, Now I'm looking to cancel my new hosting with GoDaddy as it's only been two weeks and go with another NEW host that supports vB5 and has growth.

I'm looking into shared hosting as I'm not very experienced to run a VPS. My other forum which is a couple years old is running on vB4.2 on GoDaddy Shared with 5K+ Members, 100-200+ Members online at any given time. Therefore gives me the reasoning that shared hosting should suffice for my new forums.

Here lies my question, Can anyone offer any suggestions and their experience with hosting companies that can support vB5? Also, if you currently have vB5 installed, can you share your experiences?

Also, I have been looking into MediaTemple for their hosting with (gs) Grid as they come recommended by a friend. Can anyone recommend them now? Seems like reviews on them have been dry here for the past couple of Months.

If anyone can recommend an alternative that would be great. I'm also looking to run WordPress, Shopping Cart of some sort as well if that makes a difference.

Regards

Most providers are using mysql 5.1 already and if you found a provider that suit you, make sure to ask them first if they are using 5.1.

Specially 4 U
    Reseller Hosting: Boost Your Websites | Fully Managed KVM VPS: 3.20 - 5.00 Ghz, Pure Dedicated Power
    JoneSolutions.Com is on the net 24/7 providing stable and reliable web hosting solutions, server management and services since 2001
    Debian|Ubuntu|cPanel|DirectAdmin|Enhance|Webuzo|Acronis|Estela|BitNinja|Nginx

Quote Originally Posted by net View Post