Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    safe_mode off for a single domain

    I have plesk 9.5 with me. I want to switch off safe_mode for a single domain. I have copied the php.ini to httpdocs but it still shows the server configuration when I check.
    Any suggestion please ?????

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    13,124
    Moved > Hosting Security and Technology .
    .
    JoneSolutions.Com is on the net providing web hosting services and support 24/7 since 2001.
    .

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    4,537
    First of, I would recommend not to use safe mode. It is already deprecated since the previous version and the current version does not support it anymore at all.

    To answer your question, how is PHP integrated? In case of Apache and mod_php you would need to change it in the Apache configuration.
    Sitemeer.com ● Multi-Location Service Availability Check
    Not just HTTP! Proper HTTPS support, detailed timing statistics and full IDN compliance


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Cochin
    Posts
    20
    Hello,

    Go to the control panel for the specific domain where you want to turn off safe mode, click on the Websites & Domains tab. At the bottom will be a listing of the domain names, click on an individual name to see it's hosting settings. There should be a checkbox for PHP, and another one for whether or not to use safe mode.

    Warm Regards
    AiderPro Technologies
    http://aiderpro.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    4,537
    Quote Originally Posted by aiderpro View Post
    Go to the control panel .... and another one for whether or not to use safe mode.
    I guess my lack of knowledge in control panels just became obvious
    Sitemeer.com ● Multi-Location Service Availability Check
    Not just HTTP! Proper HTTPS support, detailed timing statistics and full IDN compliance


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Cochin
    Posts
    20
    Hello,

    You can set this by following steps also.
    find / -name php.ini
    /etc/php.ini
    /usr/local/psa/admin/conf/php.ini

    Search for "safe_mode" in php.ini file.
    and edit it as "safe_mode = Off" Then restart Apache.

    Warm Regards
    AiderPro Technologies
    http://aiderpro.com

  7. #7
    Ok will check and let you know the result

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by aiderpro View Post
    Hello,

    You can set this by following steps also.
    find / -name php.ini
    /etc/php.ini
    /usr/local/psa/admin/conf/php.ini

    Search for "safe_mode" in php.ini file.
    and edit it as "safe_mode = Off" Then restart Apache.

    Warm Regards
    AiderPro Technologies
    http://aiderpro.com

    But this will be done server wide and I want it just for a single domain

  9. #9
    Hey,

    Usually the main configuration file location is /etc/php.ini.

    Please try this,

    It is possible to set up php.ini per-domain for each domain which is running PHP scripts as a CGI of FastCGI application. In this case it should be located in /var/www/vhost/domain/etc/ directory to be recognized by PHP interpreter.

  10. Newsletters

    Subscribe Now & Get The WHT Quick Start Guide!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-22-2005, 01:20 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-29-2005, 07:43 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2005, 09:12 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-07-2005, 12:16 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-26-2005, 10:32 PM

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •