Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    507

    Can't display "view source"

    I'm running Windows XP Pro.
    Ok, I don't know what happened to my settings or something ....but when I right click on a page to "view source" I get nothing.
    Any help please?
    Cutting Edge Hardware Reviews - FastLane Hardware Forums

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    722
    What about if you go to view then to source on the top above the icons bar? Is that gray as well?
    PingPros LLC | International Network Consultant & Internet Service Provider
    Cisco, Juniper, Extreme, BGP, OSPF, Windows, Linux, and Mac Consulting services | Internet Service Provider
    High Quality Services at a very competitive price!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,700
    Maybe they blocked View Source on that page.......I doubt it since its almost near impossible.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    507
    Nothing happens. It happens on any page that I try to view the source on.
    I have a feeling that something happened to some setting or maybe some registry setting.
    Cutting Edge Hardware Reviews - FastLane Hardware Forums

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Providence, RI
    Posts
    1,512
    Have you upgraded XP service pack 1? It might help with the problem.

    If you have done it, the below link is the best I can find it. Sorry.

    http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=154168

  6. #6
    heh, I get that same problem, download mozilla

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    507
    WEird, it works fine with Newscape or Mozilla. Just a prob with IE6 and I have the latest updates. It just started a couple of weeks ago.
    Cutting Edge Hardware Reviews - FastLane Hardware Forums

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    507
    OK. got the problems solved
    Cleared out my temporary internet files and voila I'm back in business.

    "SYMPTOMS:

    When you click Source on the View, right-click menus, or you click the Edit button on the toolbar in Microsoft Internet Explorer to view the source code of a Web page, the source code file may not appear as expected.

    CAUSE

    This behavior may occur if there are too many files in the Temporary Internet Files folder or if Notepad.exe is missing or damaged."
    Cutting Edge Hardware Reviews - FastLane Hardware Forums

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Kalamazoo
    Posts
    32,977
    Yep. Sorry. I saw the post late. But dat be wha happens. . . .
    There is no best host. There is only the host that's best for you.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    42
    Wow, That fixed mine too .... Thanks
    Last edited by jasonfrommic; 03-18-2003 at 03:07 AM.
    "Do not judge those who try and fail. Judge those who fail to try."

  11. Newsletters

    Subscribe Now & Get The WHT Quick Start Guide!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •