Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1

    Thumbs up Looking for a better vps hosting for ragnarok online server

    Well hello, i am a ragnarok developer, also having a small vps company, i just need a help, last few months ago, i was hosted at budgetvm.com, well their service is good, but it only has a i think it was 3 weeks then your server will become lag -.-'' i just need a stable vps hosting where i can host my all ragnarok servers,

    5$ for 1gb of ram or 512mb will be okay trust me.
    a vps that good for asia, philippines!
    I just need your help guys! thank you


    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

  2. #2
    If you want a better chance of a higher quality server you may want to increase your budget for more than $5 per 1GB. maby 8 - $10 and you will start getting better providers.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2,601
    You are looking for a stable 1 GB VPS for $5 a month? I'm sorry to tell you but you have to increase your budget if you are looking for a quality provider.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    3,168
    Why don't you just host on server located in Asia region if you target asia or philippine?
    $5 for 1GB, I'll not expect too much on the quality, honestly.

  5. #5
    well you can visit their website, budgetvm.com and another cheap vps hosting, volumedrive.com

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by chhost-VPS View Post
    Why don't you just host on server located in Asia region if you target asia or philippine?
    $5 for 1GB, I'll not expect too much on the quality, honestly.
    anyway, i was satisfied at volumedrive.com, but there are many times of vps rebooting, i don't know why, i think it should be 5 - 10 minutes before you can log in your vps again.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK and Hong Kong
    Posts
    243
    US$5 for 1GB RAM VPS... I'm sorry to say you're living in a dream world.

    HK is about as cheap a place as can be for Asia based hosting (including VPS) but even here, you would be looking at US$$20 + for 1GB RAM. Our 1GB RAM VPS is US$45 /month... though most of that is actually for the bandwidth cost.. but you get the picture.

  8. #8
    game servers = premium network + great hardware stability

    on top of that if you need lag-free experience in Phillipine, you might need to see somewhere in APAC region, $5 is not gonna get you anywhere.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NJ, USA
    Posts
    58
    You really need to look at how many people connect, a good hard disc (possibly SSD, not just space requirements), and I'm guessing it runs on MySQL or MSSQL? so you would need a minimum of 2GB-4GB for a low population server.

    Do you need Linux or Windows VPS?

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Bo | TMZhosting View Post
    You really need to look at how many people connect, a good hard disc (possibly SSD, not just space requirements), and I'm guessing it runs on MySQL or MSSQL? so you would need a minimum of 2GB-4GB for a low population server.

    Do you need Linux or Windows VPS?
    well for ragnarok server, you don't need to have a higher ram, 512mb can hold 100 players, i just need a 512mb ram for a cheap prize

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    942
    Quote Originally Posted by neoexdeath05 View Post
    well for ragnarok server, you don't need to have a higher ram, 512mb can hold 100 players, i just need a 512mb ram for a cheap prize
    What is your player based country ?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK and Hong Kong
    Posts
    243
    How much bandwidth do you need actually? 512MB for $5 is generally 'impossible', but you never know, sometimes people feel generous... Though I'm not sure how one would go about expressing their generosity on WHT given 'offers' are forbidden lol.

  13. #13
    well i will try burst.net, any suggestion for this hosting company?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    68
    Same as any budget provider. Not really suitable for gaming servers.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    147
    From what I remember, Ragnarok Online is very susceptible to latency, especially when you get hundred or more players.

    That said - isn't having a Ragnarok Online server kind of on the .. legally questionable side of things? Sure, you can run eA, but to connect to it, you need to provide a patched official client, which Gravity forbids ..
    Or did things change in the last 2 years?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Ragnarok Server installation/config - help wanted
    By DaXav in forum Employment / Job Offers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-06-2012, 11:55 AM
  2. Ragnarok server issue
    By jj@24khost in forum Game Servers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 11:57 PM
  3. Looking for a hoster who can host my Ragnarok Online server
    By StarWarsRO-Markus in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-28-2005, 12:02 PM
  4. Ragnarok Online and bandwidth usage
    By ewhost in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-17-2004, 08:59 PM

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •