While I have read about some problems with Interland, I can attest to one personally. I was spammed more than two weeks ago by a site hosted by Interland. Despite having reported it
twice to Interland, even quoting their obviously hypocritical policies against spam with the second report, this site is still functional.
See for yourselves.
http://www.lightspeedmarketing.com is a spamware site (they sell spam servives and software) Do a whois lookup and you will see it is hosted by Interland.
Registrant

eko and Associates (LIGHTSPEEDMARKETING-DOM)
PO Box 493
Centreville, VA 20122
US
Domain Name: LIGHTSPEEDMARKETING.COM
Administrative Contact, Billing Contact:
Patton, Dave (RM13375) admin@LIGHTSPEEDMARKETING.COM
Peko and Associates
21495 Ridgetop Circle
Sterling, VA 20166
(703) 406-7805
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Support, Tech (TS6330) hostmaster@INTERLAND.COM
Interland, Inc.
101 Marietta St Ste 200
Atlanta, GA 30303
800-589-5060 (FAX) 404-586-0001
Record last updated on 31-Mar-2000.
Record expires on 01-Oct-2000.
Record created on 01-Oct-1998.
Database last updated on 18-Jul-2000 02:18:20 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
DNS1.INTERLAND.NET 64.224.20.132
DNS2.INTERLAND.NET 64.224.20.133
That should be reason enough for anybody to pass on Interland, or even to leave them. Any spam haven should be avoided. If you lay down with dogs, you'll get up with fleas (and ticks).
[This message has been edited by Duster (edited 07-18-2000).]