Hostgator Basic Dedicated Server Worth?

Hello all WHT members,

This is my first post, so I'd like to say hello again greeting from Cambodia.

I'm a newbie in hosting arena, especially, with VPS & Dedicated Server. I want to buy a Basic Dedicated Server from Hostgator because it seems to suit my need and my knowledge.

1). I want to give a FREE HOSTING for each of my clients, and each one will have Disk Space & Bandwith Limit.
    2). I will have about 250+ Wordpress sites in that server.

Therefore, as I mentioned above, Hostgator is fully managed, so even if I don't have technical knowledge about managing server, it is no matter, RIGHT?

They are giving free WHMCS, WHM & cPanel so I can divide/manage my client's sites easily without additional License Fee, RIGHT?

Could I host 250+ Wordpress sites with their Servers? I mean does the server can handle that or not?

Regards,

Dina Brokoth

It really depends on what each account uses in terms of resources.

That said it only comes with 2GB ram. WHM/cPanel will use 512-1GB depending, since you will be running DNS and everything on there. It is 2x 250GB and you will probably want to raid 1. So if you want 250 accounts, each will only realistically have less than 1GB, perhaps 750MB to be safe

IMO Hostgator servers are a old and a bit overpriced.

For 175 a month you can lease a E3 probably with 8-16gb and likely 1TB with WHM. Though it wont be managed.

You could save some money and get a larger reseller account, or a few reseller accounts.
    hostingcove.com | Tennessee Based Hosting Provider.
    cPanel Shared & Reseller Hosting - Domain Names
    Join thousands of happy customers. Secure & Stable
    HeroicVPS Premium KVM VPS. Ashburn / Phoenix

Ah! That's the point that I'm stuck with!

Because I don't know how to play with unmanaged server that's why I choose fully managed server. But, as you said that server is not suitable for my needs. So, I would find another way around.