
05-25-2001, 02:34 AM
|
|
Banned for spamming
|
|
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 5
|
|
TacidHost was Closed !!!!!!!
|

05-25-2001, 02:42 AM
|
|
Banned for spamming
|
|
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 5
|
|
|

05-25-2001, 02:43 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 1,113
|
|
Were you one of Shang's clients?
What's happened to your account? still functioning?
|

05-25-2001, 02:45 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 1,113
|
|
|

05-25-2001, 02:52 AM
|
|
Banned for spamming
|
|
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 5
|
|
yes i am one of his client
but the site still working,
who can help me
|

05-25-2001, 02:55 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 600
|
|
Well it seems their hosting apollohosting.com (I think) disabled their account for one reason or another.
|

05-25-2001, 02:59 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 1,113
|
|
Ok, his reseller account that your domain is on (with fasthosts) is still functioning - so I wouldn't sweat it yet.
It's only his domain that was hosted with apollo that was shut-down.
Just stick in there, knowing Shang, he'll move his domain name elsewhere and be back in business within 24 hours.
If this is not the case, then will somone please ask Shang to post here and let everybody know what's going on...
Maybe apollo can inform us?
|

05-25-2001, 03:18 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 600
|
|
This is a conversatation I just had with appolohosting.com over humanclick.
I asked about the domain, he said he'd check.. took 5 minutes and he said he had no info... they domain was working for like 5 minuted inbetween this but went to disabled status again and I asked him to look for info on it again and he said it was disabled by the billing department. Read bellow for a clip of chat:
you: You can't find info on that?
Tom: The domain name "tacidhost.com" is being suspended by the billing department.
|

05-25-2001, 03:19 AM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 68
|
|
Sometime last week I sent in an e-mail to Apollo pointing out the similarities in their websites and asking them if Tacid was their reseller, and if so, whether Apollo's customers would face the same problems that Tacid's would.
On Monday I received a reply from Tamara of Apollo saying that they have warned Shang to remove the rip-off material.
Apparently he's been ignoring the warning, so... 
|

05-25-2001, 03:21 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 2,057
|
|
This kid (shang) never learns something.
|

05-25-2001, 08:31 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 7,147
|
|
Quote:
|
Just stick in there, knowing Shang, he'll move his domain name elsewhere and be back in business within 24 hours.
|
I am urging all hosts that are on this forum to not host TacidBlue/Host. I hope you already know why. Please don't let him go on like this. First it's his account with apollohosting, then who knows, it could be his resellers account or wherever he has his unix servers....don't let him do this to his customers.
|

05-25-2001, 08:45 AM
|
|
CEO - JaguarPC
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 2,206
|
|
Been there done that, wasn't long before we took the same action as apollohost did. Seems to be a pattern. Fellow hosts beware
__________________
Hosting solutions provider since 1998 - Serving over 130 countries!
JaguarPC.com - Managed web hosting | Managed vps hosting | Dedicated servers
Resellerzoom.com - Reseller specialist | Cloud Reseller hosting | cPanel cloud Hosting
|

05-25-2001, 08:48 AM
|
|
New Member
|
|
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 2
|
|
So are all his reseller accounts on fasthosts
I am/was/could be/X customer of tacidhosts/tacidblue.
Since the domain name is in his name then we will loss them.
|

05-25-2001, 08:59 AM
|
|
Aspiring Evangelist
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: America
Posts: 375
|
|
From TacidBlue.com
Quote:
TacidHost.Com was taken down because our 3rd party host, apollohosting canceled our account because our high transfer and because we were one of their competitors too. Don't panic, we will have our sites fixed ASAP.
Just give it 24-72 hours for our site to finish DNS propagation.
Questions?
Please e-mail me at:
support@tacidblue.com
|
__________________
Eric Desroches - eric@american-hosting.net
American Hosting for Quality Shared Web Hosting and Custom Reseller Solutions
http://www.american-hosting.net/
|

05-25-2001, 09:35 AM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 53
|
|
Please Take A Look At The File Attached
All I want You to do is take an analasys of of his server . Please take a look t this this clearly states that he is a fasthost reseller.
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
| Postbit Selector |
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Login: |
|
|
| Advertisement: |
|
|
| Web Hosting News: |
|
|
|