Question Downtimes and Server Performance @ EUKHost?

EUKHost have good fees for their VPS packages but I read that there have been problems with server downtimes in the past. Is this still the case and would they be a good choice for a VPS hosting provider in the UK?

If it is bad in the past, it can be better today.

Why not try them first before you conclude?

Specially 4 U
    Reseller Hosting: Boost Your Websites | Fully Managed KVM VPS: 3.20 - 5.00 Ghz, Pure Dedicated Power
    JoneSolutions.Com is on the net 24/7 providing stable and reliable web hosting solutions, server management and services since 2001
    Debian|Ubuntu|cPanel|DirectAdmin|Enhance|Webuzo|Acronis|Estela|BitNinja|Nginx

Why not try them first before you conclude?
    I guess that is what this forum is for.

Personally, I have no experience with them at all.

Question

I would truly appreciate your opinions on this host. Would they be a good choice for my VPS or Cloud hosting setup?

I didn't have a great time when using EUKHOST for a VPS. I assumed my site was hogging resources so upgraded to a dedi with them which, apart from really crappy set up issues, was 100% fine for a year.

Anyway, turns out the VPS was just totally pants, as I'm now on standard shared hosting and performance is still great (with vidahost).

[edit]

The senior admins are actually pretty good over at EUKHOST, and posting on their forums seems to get things sped up a bit. First line/live chat probably are not suitable for diagnosing serious problems
    www.SneakSMS.com
    Anonymous text messaging
    Send SMS messages from anybody's number

Quote Originally Posted by Lithops View Post
    I would truly appreciate your opinions on this host. Would they be a good choice for my VPS or Cloud hosting setup?
    My recommendation is take a look at FutureHosting....see in the VPS offers section.

That is the best bang for the buck in the UK without a doubt!

Quote Originally Posted by XTremo View Post