Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,070

    Rapidswitch / Iomart Maidenhead Issues

    We are seeing high latency to all of our kit (racks/colo) and their support desk at the moment. Looks like a local router issue from a traceroute.

    Appologies to all of our clients, this couldn't have come at a worse time due to our own switching issues yesterday. Updates will be given on our blog as usual.

    Chris

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,766
    I'm seeing around 30% packet loss to our rack in their Leicester datacentre also.

  3. #3
    40-50% packet loss here hopefully it will get sorted quickly. Problems are pretty rare with RS though to be fair

  4. #4
    Not seeing any packet loss here, just a very, very slow connection. Hope this gets resolved soon!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    36
    Currently seeing a 50-60% packet loss here

  6. #6
    Yep same here.

  7. #7
    Just phoned up, they don't know what the problem is yet but will be sending an email out to customers soon with details.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,070
    They really need a simple offsite status page for things like this.

    From what I can see it's due to an issue with iomart's router at LINX (London Internet Exchange), as LINX's own public graphs all look normal.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    36
    Fingers crossed it will be resolved quickly as this on top of the near 9 hours downtime yesterday i'm going to have some unhappy customers.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    938
    They down again? What happened to 100% Uptime? Or is that just Sales BS

  11. #11
    Their not down. Looks like a linx problem but linx graphs seem to look ok. Some people can access and some can't so must be some sort of external problem.

  12. #12
    Also they are aware of the problem those who haven't had emails....


    Some of your services with us are currently experiencing an interruption to connectivity. We are investigating and will provide further updates as soon as possible.

    Date: 19/07/2012
    Time: 20:00
    Duration so far: < 60 minutes
    Affected Service(s):

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    938
    Then in that case they need to update there crappy network. Is it still only 10Gbps?


    EDIT:

    There own site wont load for me. Coming From TMOUK

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    1,892

  15. #15
    Still have problem and called RS.
    They are aware of the problem and need to get finger cross!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Rapidswitch DC issues
    By CretaForce in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 02-25-2010, 01:01 PM
  2. Rapidswitch network issues?
    By ValueVPS-Dave in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-25-2009, 03:11 PM
  3. iomart acquires RapidSwitch
    By zymic in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-13-2009, 12:48 PM
  4. Iomart
    By fernyburn in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-06-2008, 03:28 PM
  5. UK: Does anyone use Iomart adsl
    By jgriff64 in forum Web Hosting Lounge
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-22-2002, 05:24 AM

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •