Email Not Working On VPS Server, Please Help

Hello,

I am brand new to Web Hosting Talk, however i've looked at this site for a while and really enjoyed the amount of content in the forums.

I'm currently having a problem with my VPS and it's Email System

So right now, i have 3 domains hosted, one of them being the server's domain as well.

I can get the email to work on the other 2 domains and can create and use any within cPanel.

However with the main one, i can't get it to work.

I created an admin@ email for it and it says when i try and troubleshoot it that it's an unroutable address.

First off, i did look in the "Edit MX Entry" and that domain isn't there but it is in the DNS Entry with the proper MX entries.

Any thoughts on what i should do? It's been bugging me for a month and i've looked everywhere on this forum and others and can't find anything on it.

Thanks!
    Steve

Hello Steve,

Please send me a DM with your problem. I'm sure I can solve your problem for free.

Regards,
    ★★★★★
    HostSlim - Premium Managed Hosting Solutions
    Dedicated & Premium Hosting - Premium Network - 1.6Tbps DDoS Protection Available - OWN DATACENTER NETHERLANDS
    Resell Whitelabel Dedicated Servers - Twitter: @HostSlim - www.HostSlim.eu - Facebook: @HostSlimBV

Sorry for being a noob, but what's a DM?

Welcome to WHT among WHT lovers like us !
    Can you provide here which mail server are you using for your domains so that you will get even better solution regarding this?

Hello and thank you! Im glad to register at WHT and look forward to a great forum!

Currently i am using Dovecot if that's what you mean by mail server.

Quote Originally Posted by limesteam View Post
    Sorry for being a noob, but what's a DM?
    Direct message, and welcome to WHT
    ★★★★★
    HostSlim - Premium Managed Hosting Solutions
    Dedicated & Premium Hosting - Premium Network - 1.6Tbps DDoS Protection Available - OWN DATACENTER NETHERLANDS