compare some hosts

I'm looking for a good provider for fully managed VPS. After some research, here is what I came up with (based on reviews/offerings):

-hostgator
    -mygosting
    -jaguarpc
    -futurehosting
    -servINT

Any thoughts? My budget is $150/month and most of my customer will be in the northeast USA/Canada. I've been warned against going with the big guys...

I have no direct experience with any of listed providers. However, is there any reason why WiredTree didn't make the list? With your budget you could go for a "Hybrid Server". I've always had a good experience with WiredTree although I'm no longer a customer.

Quote Originally Posted by noobstartup View Post
    I'm looking for a good provider for fully managed VPS.I've been warned against going with the big guys...
    All of the ones you listed are big guys. Stay away from the successful....that's what they are really telling you
    Collabora Hosting - Unlimited Windows and Linux Hosting
    Web Security - VPS - Dedicated Servers
    Cloud and Managed WordPress Hosting
    Read how we do Unlimited Hosting at the Unlimited FAQ

If you're going for a VPS, your budget puts you in a place where you can pretty much go for the best, assuming that they can meet your requirements. Given such an ample budget, you probably want to start with your resource requirements (ram, disk space, virtualization type, bandwith, etc) and work your way from there.

Quote Originally Posted by noobstartup View Post
    Any thoughts? My budget is $150/month and most of my customer will be in the northeast USA/Canada. I've been warned against going with the big guys...
    With such a big budget you can buy a dedicated server just fine and escape from the Virtual world you should consider it.
    Best Regards / Melhores Cumprimentos,
    Bernardo Andrade
    Need a system Administrator?Contact me at email@bernardoa.pt
    Visit me at www.bernardoa.pt

Future hosting is well reputed here. Hostgator, tbh, never tried