Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30
  1. #16
    Now ... that IS fascinating ... my traceroutes from the US were showing hops with GT in the DNS name ... i immediately thought GroupTelecom or something like that ... but now that we (appear) to be back online i don't see those hops any more ...

    We are still checking - some customers seem up but this happened earlier today to so we're not counting the chickens quite yet ...

  2. #17
    We are STILL down... *sigh*

  3. #18
    Another interesting issue ... since this is a BGP issue - why has one of my access ports to the access switch at DCC bounced twice ... seems like someone is rebooting switches ... but what would access layer devices have to do with it ... i still think they are doing stuff ...

    we are not out of the wood ...

  4. #19
    If I was in Ontario I would be pulling all my equipment right now.

    Unfortunately I'm in Alberta...

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    WhereIts, Summer
    Posts
    32

    Can help

    So your done with things ?

    I'm sure Openleaf, my tech, or someone local could assist with that process

    I know this sucks, but we can only hope things will be better whenever its finally back up.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chasem View Post
    If I was in Ontario I would be pulling all my equipment right now.

    Unfortunately I'm in Alberta...

  6. #21
    Quote Originally Posted by matador View Post
    So your done with things ?

    I'm sure Openleaf, my tech, or someone local could assist with that process

    I know this sucks, but we can only hope things will be better whenever its finally back up.
    Thanks for the support, I have a business partner going there tonight to start offloading data.

    I chose the absolute wrong place to host Telecom hardware. Phones being down for 11+ hours doesn't exactly work out.

    It was my mistake for not being geodiversified.

  7. #22
    We have 2 sites and a VPS for DR name services in the US ... today though may have cost us our largest client - but in the end we too need to beef up the other DC and get even more redundancy - at least our corp services and email was up and running so that we could work today ... very frustrating - but the last place we left over a year ago had a 26 hour outage (4 hour planned maintenance that went wrong) and no updates ... i think this will hopefully be a learning experience for EVERYONE that colos and the colo themselves ...

    Especially if this was due to a new upstream being turned online today (as per the press release) ... i'll hold judgement for when i see the incident report and the rebate.

  8. #23
    Up and running now... Hopefully the compensation balances out the customers I lost... heh

  9. #24
    interesting ... their website is not up ... everything seems fine but their website is still not accessible

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    247
    They are back up, I just got home from the facility. Was like a movie scene - cars everywhere, people everywhere... Glad it's back up. Looking forward to getting a formal RFO.

  11. #26
    RFO came out - i'm not too happy with it as it seems to try to indicate this was not a problem that fits the SLA criteria and therefore a financial reimbursement.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    WhereIts, Summer
    Posts
    32
    OpenLeaf,

    I never got the RFO, would be interested to see this.

  13. #28
    I think you have to open a ticket with support or noc to get the report. if you send a request they will send it over.

  14. #29
    Openleaf,

    Can you clarify what in the RFO makes the SLA not apply?

  15. #30
    There was a note at the end "No physical hardware or fiber failures occurred during this outage, the issue lay outside the network edges." ... it concerned me.

    Hoping to clarify today with them ... by now everyone else should have gotten the incident report if you were affected ... did you get it?

  16. Newsletters

    Subscribe Now & Get The WHT Quick Start Guide!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. I want to buy vps that data center in canada
    By pc1986 in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2012, 06:23 AM
  2. Need Best Data Center in Canada
    By Vinayak_Sharma in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 08:25 PM
  3. Data Center in Canada OK for USA Website?
    By Crim50 in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-08-2008, 07:55 PM
  4. East Coast Canada Data Center
    By Timelord_ in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-22-2008, 05:27 PM
  5. Data Center in Calgary, AB? Canada!
    By SeanK in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 06-24-2003, 03:33 AM

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •