Results 1 to 36 of 36
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    83

    * Platinum Server Management (PSM) Review !!!!

    Hey Everyone,

    I am member of WHT since 2003 but never wrote any review ever this is the first time i m writing a review for any company. This review is built on my personal experience. (Sorry for grammar mistakes: p)

    Since i am new to dedicated servers, i was too worried about security, firewall, security and other settings for the server, as i don’t have any such knowledge or information or experience in Server Management, I contacted several companies but finally after reading some good reviews on WHT about PSM i decided to signup with them.

    Believe me its my 5th day with this company and they done a massive and brilliant work with my server.

    They performed security enhancements, solved my mail problems, enhanced my mail settings, installed DDOS attack security software on my request, performed a backup configuration on my request, did Nameservers and DNS configuration for me, even helped me to do some settings for me on my CloudFlare account.

    And above all they responded within 1 hour and performed and finished to my each open tickets, just as the time limit mentioned on their website.

    These guys are highly skilled and their response time is brilliant.

    And I recommend everyone whoever is looking for security or any kind of server management go try these guys without any second thought, you will be amazed with the service, each word i have wrote here i really mean it.


    Thumbs up for PSM.

    Keep rocking.

    Much Respect,
    A Happy user
      0 Not allowed!

  2. #2

    Question

    I am waiting on my very first ticket with them. So far it has been 8 hours and they have just acknowledged the ticket.
    Thanks
    Last edited by thk78; 01-26-2012 at 09:20 PM.
      0 Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Wow They just finished my server initial setup and System Security, Optimization and Hardening. Great Job.
    Thank you PSM.
      0 Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    301
    I also recommend to anyone to try platinumservermanagement. I have been using their services and very happy with it.
    Hey Mikey likes it!
      0 Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    166
    yea, l am thinking to try too
      0 Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Kepler 62f
    Posts
    14,770
    Quote Originally Posted by Sanwal View Post
    They performed security enhancements,
    solved my mail problems,
    enhanced my mail settings,
    installed DDOS attack security software
    I'm curious what some of this is supposed to mean.
    Problems were ... ?
    Enhancements were ... ?

    And as far as I know, there's no such thing as anti-DDoS as software.
    That requires expensive appliances in front of the servers.
    || Need a good host?
    || See my Suggested Hosts List || Editorial: EIG/Site5/Arvixe/Hostgator Alternatives
    ||
      0 Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    New Jersey, US
    Posts
    1,498
    We tweak the firewall as well as install antidos programs on the server.

    You're correct that this will not stop a massive DDOS attack, as "no" software has the capability of doing that.

    But the tweaks and software we install are effective in helping protect against small/SYN DOS attacks. The effectiveness all depends on how much power the server has and how heavy the attack is.
    PlatinumServerManagement (also known as PSM)
    The OLDEST and LARGEST and MOST TRUSTED server management provider in the USA, with 15+ employees and growing!
    Providing quality support for OVER 18 years! Currently supporting over 3,000+ servers monthly!

    www.PlatinumServerManagement.com Proud member of the NJ BBB & Chamber of Commerce & Authorized cPanel Partner.
      0 Not allowed!

  8. #8
    my experience with PSM is good

    have always solved the problems and doubts cleared

    by $ 29, get a service elsewhere can cost hundreds of dollars

    but only work with linux and cpanel

    recommendation, should work with windows and websitepanel or plesk

    psm is recommended
      0 Not allowed!

  9. #9
    It is indeed a great server management service, I am currently subscribed with them as well.
      0 Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Wish I had a good review, but unfortunately simply getting FFMPEG installed is becoming a nightmare with this company!
    Actually, ffmpeg was installed already.. but I didn't have needed codecs installed and enabled. So, I contact platinumservermanagement.com for this. Needless to say it is one day short of a week, and not only is ffmpeg not installed correctly.. the fact that it was at one point installed and working is a thing of the past now.
    I will update this post with the back and forth for just this one and only ticket, so one can judge for themselves.
    I'm setting up a CMS for this client and if I had my choice I would have gone with Total Server Solutions, I have an ongoing account with them for two other clients, and they are simply incredible. Had the same thing done with them a few months ago, they had not only FFMPEG compiled and installed but about 7 other needed things done within 35 mins.
      0 Not allowed!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    /etc/my.cnf
    Posts
    10,035
    Quote Originally Posted by TheMediaMan View Post
    Wish I had a good review, but unfortunately simply getting FFMPEG installed is becoming a nightmare with this company!
    Actually, ffmpeg was installed already.. but I didn't have needed codecs installed and enabled. So, I contact platinumservermanagement.com for this. Needless to say it is one day short of a week, and not only is ffmpeg not installed correctly.. the fact that it was at one point installed and working is a thing of the past now.
    I will update this post with the back and forth for just this one and only ticket, so one can judge for themselves.
    I'm setting up a CMS for this client and if I had my choice I would have gone with Total Server Solutions, I have an ongoing account with them for two other clients, and they are simply incredible. Had the same thing done with them a few months ago, they had not only FFMPEG compiled and installed but about 7 other needed things done within 35 mins.
    Could of been a 5minute job with this: http://www.ffmpeginstaller.com/
      0 Not allowed!

  12. #12
    WOW, thanks cd/home! Checking it out now, and guess what.. Ironically just mins after my post, I cannot login to support anymore. I'm sure they are gonna have no clue as to what happened. I would highly suggest staying away from this company!
      0 Not allowed!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    New Jersey, US
    Posts
    1,498
    We know exactly what happened.... You had no patience and just wanted to come here and complain, that's exactly what happened.

    I'm sorry to hear about your problem, but if you had any issues with our service, you should have simply clicked the Feedback link and a supervisor would have looked into it immediately for you. It says this right in our helpdesk so I don't know why you couldn't have just tried it.

    Also, the ticket in question took NO where near a week! The ticket was opened 5 Days ago when your account was opened, and then after we replied and completed it, you left it CLOSED for 3 DAYS and just re-opened it today! So all in all, the ticket was open for a total of about 2 days. In this time, the ticket was worked on and updated 8 times!

    Most people usually post reviews after 6 months, or even 3 months, sometimes after just a month, BUT NEVER AFTER JUST 2 DAYS! This is just crazy.

    I'm sorry to hear things did not work out, and I wish you the best with your new provider. I just hope you try them more than 2 days before posting a bad review! We've already refunded your payment since you were not satisfied.

    Btw, Total Server Solutions is not a competitor of ours and does not provide the same type of service we do. Their prices are about 4 times more than ours and target a completely different SLA than ours. You're comparing apples to oranges, and anyone here will agree with you.

    Lastly, we install Ffmpeg all the time, it's one of the most common requests we get nowadays. It usually goes smoothly but every once and a while errors are encountered and they need to be debugged. Using an autoinstaller would not have resolved these issues. You just jumped the gun after 2 days and wanted to come here to complain, that's all. I have no doubt we would have resolved it for you as soon as possible.
    Last edited by ServerManagement; 04-10-2012 at 09:16 PM.
    PlatinumServerManagement (also known as PSM)
    The OLDEST and LARGEST and MOST TRUSTED server management provider in the USA, with 15+ employees and growing!
    Providing quality support for OVER 18 years! Currently supporting over 3,000+ servers monthly!

    www.PlatinumServerManagement.com Proud member of the NJ BBB & Chamber of Commerce & Authorized cPanel Partner.
      0 Not allowed!

  14. #14
    Funny, there is a faster response here than for tickets!

    The fact is, I submitted a ticket (which is still not complete) (simple ffmpeg) 6 days ago, tomorrow will be one week. Thats a fact.
    Secondly, why is it that 'suddenly' only mins after a post here I cannot login to support?
    Surely you must know, because noticing my post.. I never mentioned any identifiable information.

    A fair review? How much fairer does it get then stating the facts? What does it matter if I were a customer for 1 day or 1 year, the fact still remains I submitted a ticket for a simple install of ffmpeg with certain codecs enabled and its DAYS later and it's still not done, but techs KEEP saying done and closing ticket.. thats simply a fact.

    Who said anything about a new provider? My client already paid, the ticket is still not complete.. are you saying that you are not honoring this? Is this why I cannot login now just 5 mins after making my first post here at the forum? If the job cannot be done, as per your site, I'm guaranteed for a refund correct? Surely since you are refusing me to be able to log back in to your support area even though you have been paid, and left me with non working ffmpeg install after it was working, will I still be refunded.. or do you just take my money?
      0 Not allowed!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    331
    I have been using PSM for just over a month and I like them so far. The VPS setup was fast and done properly. Did not yet have any issues other than that so everything is working properly. Have had a server down notification from their monitoring but by the time I got to check it the server was back online ( I checked a few minutes after I received the email ). So I am really happy with them so far
      0 Not allowed!

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    New Jersey, US
    Posts
    1,498
    I'm not going to argue back and forth. The facts are the facts. You started the ticket 5 days ago, and we completed it within 2 days and then the ticket was closed. It took YOU 3 DAYS to re-open the ticket, that means YOU left the ticket CLOSED for 3 DAYS. Why are you saying it took us 5 DAYS when YOU left it CLOSED for 3 of those days?? How is that our fault??

    The time that you leave ticket is CLOSED has nothing to do with us. So do you mean that if you left it closed for a year and then re-opened you would say it took us a year to do?? That's absurd!

    The only time that it took us is the time that it was OPEN. If it wasn't working, you should have re-opened the ticket right away. YOU left it CLOSED for 3 DAYS, then blamed us for taking this long!

    The ticket was only OPEN for 2 days. This is a black & white undisputable fact. Period, end of story.

    Your payment was already refunded in full as per my previous post. If you have any other questions for us, you can contact us directly to our sales email address.
    Last edited by ServerManagement; 04-10-2012 at 09:36 PM.
    PlatinumServerManagement (also known as PSM)
    The OLDEST and LARGEST and MOST TRUSTED server management provider in the USA, with 15+ employees and growing!
    Providing quality support for OVER 18 years! Currently supporting over 3,000+ servers monthly!

    www.PlatinumServerManagement.com Proud member of the NJ BBB & Chamber of Commerce & Authorized cPanel Partner.
      0 Not allowed!

  17. #17
    PSM, why are you simple editing your post to reply to me?
    Sure, you can 'claim' anything here by simply typing anything like you are doing.
    If what you are saying about your service AND the time issue.. why was I and still am locked out immediately after my first post here.. what respectable company does that?
    Since you have not only locked my support account, without any notice.. why were you just logged in and still logged into my server?
    I have NEVER left a ticket closed for 3 days!! Every single time you said 'done' I checked if it was done no less than 5 mins after getting notified! And lets just use your point, I did this for 5 DAYS.. so a week or 5 days, you chose which one suits you best. THE FACT still remains a week or 5 days for simply installing FFMPEG and its still not done?
    And then your 'upset' because I put my personal opinion of this service on a 3rd party forum? So, now faster than you can answer the last update to the week old ticket, you can answer me here?
    You not only lock me out of support I paid for, but blocked my IP while logging into my server AFTER locking me out? What here is not a fact?
      0 Not allowed!

  18. #18
    1. Why did you lock me out of support just mins after my first post here?
    2. Obviously your gonna keep saying that a ticket was closed and left that way, which is a lie.. but how can the truth be told without a doubt.. right, I can't login in anymore.. how convenient.
    3. You are correct, you and Total Server Solutions are not the same, not even close. They are professional, they do what you 'claim' and then more. True level 3 and level 4 work. And they don't monitor forums, get upset about a clients opinion, and then lock them out of their accounts BECAUSE they cant do what they claim to be able to do.
    4. You keep pressing the point about the tickets was closed, your system AUTOMATICALLY closes the ticket just because a tech responds to the ticket, and you know this. But forget about that.. you know the job is not complete, its (as you claim 5 days later) and a simple install of ffmpeg is still not installed is the point you should be trying to make clear!

    Your right TSS is much higher priced than you.. because the service they provide is what you claim, and they simply do it and do it correctly and in a timely manner. In reference to my 2 other clients who have them, in 2 years NOT ONE single time have they not completed a ticket. Don't lock people out of their accounts because they read an upsetting post about them!


    You all not only took as you claim 5 days to not complete a simple ffmpeg install, BUT ruined the working install that WAS there!
    You should be ashamed of this..
    Last edited by TheMediaMan; 04-10-2012 at 09:47 PM.
      0 Not allowed!

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    New Jersey, US
    Posts
    1,498
    As I said before, I am not discussing this anymore here. If you have any questions to ask us, email us directly, we will not go back and forth answering your questions here.

    But I must respond to your blatant false accusation that we blocked your ip from your own server. That's preposterous. We absolutely did no such thing! I implore you to provide proof of this and I will offer you a $500 REWARD for proof of this because I know as an absolute fact that we did not block your ip from your own server. We're the oldest and largest server management provider in the USA for over 12 years, we don't play games and would never jeopardize our stellar reputation to do such a thing.
    PlatinumServerManagement (also known as PSM)
    The OLDEST and LARGEST and MOST TRUSTED server management provider in the USA, with 15+ employees and growing!
    Providing quality support for OVER 18 years! Currently supporting over 3,000+ servers monthly!

    www.PlatinumServerManagement.com Proud member of the NJ BBB & Chamber of Commerce & Authorized cPanel Partner.
      0 Not allowed!

  20. #20
    No thanks, I dont want a reward.. the fact that something as simple as an ffmpeg compile and install didn't get done in 5 days says enough about competence.
    The fact that as a client, I get a response on a forum before the actual ticket says enough about your company.

    You can continue to use nice keywords like how long you've been in business, the facts that i have put here are 100% true.. the fact that you locked me out of an account I was paying for says enough.

    All I can say is to anyone reading this, take your time and comprehend what you read. What company do you know of thats supposed to be the "The OLDEST and LARGEST server management provider in the USA, with 15+ employees and growing! Providing quality support for OVER 12 years! Currently supporting over 3,000 servers monthly!", but yet does what they have done to me.
    Just notice that this company responds at a 3rd party forum, while taking hours to respond to the same ticket at their support site!

    Notice that after 5 DAYS a simple install of ffmpeg was STILL not complete! He rather make the point that I said the ticket was and is open for one day short of a week.. and he says 5 days.. either or, the real question is 5 DAYS for a simple install of ffmpeg?

    Notice that he says, well we didn't block your IP (which they did), but doesn't deny that only mins after my very first post here.. I was blocked from viewing/responding to the same week old ticket, mysteriously!

    In conclusion.. do business with this company if you dare. All I can say, is DONT let it be time sensitive!

    If there is another company who does simple ffmpeg installs with certain codecs enabled, please pm me.

    It's a great thing having forums like webhostingtalk, where things like this can be shared, and people can be made aware of companies like this.
    Last edited by TheMediaMan; 04-10-2012 at 10:44 PM.
      0 Not allowed!

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    83
    Lastly, we install Ffmpeg all the time, it's one of the most common requests we get nowadays.
    I requested a similar job to PSM & they resolved the issue for me in no time. (I can post screenshots even).

    I stand by PSM, for the REASON: If a company is working honestly, working hard and investing a lot of time on client’s product and even on very normal prices, they should be respected.

    People shouldn’t abuse for no reason, that's totally not acceptable, nor from any professional here (no matter he is part of targeted company or not) & nor from the company it self.

    @Media Man: We should respect the geniuses around us, no matter what company they belongs to. Respect the talent, respect the care & Honestly I gone wow after reading the clarification by PSM guy above that you just made review after two days on WHT? As PSM guy said, you could have waited at least for a reply from PSM sales dept. Anyhow !

    I have experience with PSM more than 3 months now; In these 90 days I haven't came across a one single delay from this company in any posted issue. There is no open ticket in my account (all resolved). I have made so far more than 100 tickets. All are resolved in timely manners.

    However I posted this reply with good intentions for both parties, you could have really contacted the Feedback, Sales department for your issue. Anyhow good luck with your stuff dude. I thought of that a honest reply is needed so just added. ; =)
      0 Not allowed!

  22. #22
    Waited for reply? I have.. actually, the reply came in only seconds, except it came on a 3rd party forum when it should have come on that company support site that was being paid for.
    They knowingly locked me out seconds after my post here simply because they KNOW I would be able to screenshot the days worth of incompetence.
    Have you noticed they dont deny locking me out of account only seconds after my first post here?
    For me personally, I'm only still posting to warn others with only FACTS of what has happened to me.

    A respectable company, as he claims, would have without hesitation asked, "Whats the problem?" (which is the same problem that it was 6 days ago.. a simple install of ffmpeg OR atleast put ffmpeg back the way it was before they totally made it inoperable now.).
    No, I get locked out.. then he comes here to answer me? And claims that I'm not stating the facts.. WHILE not letting me back into my account? At this point, he can say anything lol.
    Hell, post THE FULL TICKET(s) minus my server info of the ticket here, you have my permission. But make sure you put all of it!
    Surely you won't cut out DAYS of the confusion, like saying for a week the job was done 3 or 4 times a day, and 5 mins later I would reply.. What is going on, it is still not done.
    Last edited by TheMediaMan; 04-10-2012 at 11:36 PM.
      0 Not allowed!

  23. #23
    Forgot that I had it setup to get emails for the tickets, like I said.. and this company denied I paid for and submitted ticket for a simple install of ffmpeg one day short of a week ago. And they denied it, says I did it 2 days ago.. and that I was being unfair because its only been 2 days! here is a screenshot, take a look at the date located to the right, I have a widescreen monitor so that explains why the image is so long and the date is to the right..
    The date of this post is April 10, 2012.
    But I guess the company will say this is not accurate!

    http://www.freeimagehosting.net/ojes7

    http://img104.imagevenue.com/img.php..._122_422lo.jpg
    Last edited by TheMediaMan; 04-11-2012 at 12:09 AM.
      0 Not allowed!

  24. #24
    And to be even more accurate I actually opened the ticket infact 6 days ago.
    This is what was sent to open the ticket, notice the date and time!
    At which the post above this one was their response... 4+ hours later.
    But yet the company is here saying just the opposite of this, so I guess these snapshots are false?

    http://www.freeimagehosting.net/w96p1
      0 Not allowed!

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Dallas Texas
    Posts
    78
    Just let it rest- they locked you out of their support area AFTER they refunded you - I have worked with PSM on several servers and EVERY ticket I opened was within the SLA/Terms....
    the install you are talking about is simple install... but errors and other issues may occur
    Take a chill pill and move on
    Rodney Payne
      0 Not allowed!

  26. #26
    Although you agree the terms while making signup with PSM, you need to agree the terms again and again whenever you post ticket and always read their TOS again and again before posting request. You can see the TheMediaMan Screenshot.
      0 Not allowed!

  27. #27
      0 Not allowed!

  28. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    New Jersey, US
    Posts
    1,498
    Sales emails are answered within 24 hours at most. If you have not received a reply, then either we did not receive your email or you did not receive our reply.

    I also checked and there are no unanswered emails prior to 24 hours ago. So if you can resend your email from a different address, or PM me the email address you sent it from, I can forward you the response.
    PlatinumServerManagement (also known as PSM)
    The OLDEST and LARGEST and MOST TRUSTED server management provider in the USA, with 15+ employees and growing!
    Providing quality support for OVER 18 years! Currently supporting over 3,000+ servers monthly!

    www.PlatinumServerManagement.com Proud member of the NJ BBB & Chamber of Commerce & Authorized cPanel Partner.
      0 Not allowed!

  29. #29
    Hi,

    Thanks for your reply. I mentioned below my mail details. I sent mail from [email protected]

    We currently have a server at hetzner.de and the hosting provider has blocked
    our server due to UDP flood, the source of which is our server.

    It'd be great if you could let me know

    * Would buying a PlatinumServerManagement support be able to fix the problem?
    * If yes, what would be a rough timeline for a fix?

    Thank you,

    Regards,
    Rajesh
      0 Not allowed!

  30. #30
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    New Jersey, US
    Posts
    1,498
    That email was answered Tuesday evening, the same day you sent it. I have forwarded you the reply now. Please let me know if you still did not receive it. If you did receive it, you can reply back to the email directly to discuss your questions further.
    PlatinumServerManagement (also known as PSM)
    The OLDEST and LARGEST and MOST TRUSTED server management provider in the USA, with 15+ employees and growing!
    Providing quality support for OVER 18 years! Currently supporting over 3,000+ servers monthly!

    www.PlatinumServerManagement.com Proud member of the NJ BBB & Chamber of Commerce & Authorized cPanel Partner.
      0 Not allowed!

  31. #31
    Hi,

    This time i got mail. Thanks for your help and quick reply. I replied that mail. Let me know you got my mail.

    Thanks :-)
      0 Not allowed!

  32. #32
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    35
    I recommend PSM they doing a great job .. I have a services on them and i am really really happy on what they are doing .

    I just love their services ..
    KIU

    Regards,
    Elite Hosting
    • www.elitevpshost.net - Elite Hosting - Fast and Affordable Hosting Services
    We are offering • Shared Hosting • Reseller Hosting • VPS Hosting •
      0 Not allowed!

  33. #33
    Just signed up with PSM for a second time. Not needed assistance for a long time so cancelled off their services but have returned now that I need some assistance. I'll provide an update as to how we get on over the weekend
      0 Not allowed!

  34. #34
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    60
    Signed up to PSM recently, had them lock down the new server, and while it took many hours for them to respond, I was very impressed with the thoroughness of their hardening compared to former management companies.

    However, their response time to tickets is slower than I anticipated. It could be a weekend thing, maybe they're busy, but like others have mentioned, ticket response time is a major issue so far. Their quality of work has been very good, however.

    I'll update when I get the server completely migrated with a more thorough review.
      0 Not allowed!

  35. #35
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    60
    Update Review:

    PSM is essentially a company where you get what you pay for. While big management companies are charging big bucks, PSM is certainly affordable at $29/month, cheaper than some off-shore companies.

    As far as quality, keep your expectations about as low as the monthly fee and you'll like PSM.

    I signed up with them, asked to harden my server at 5pm est. I got the typical "investigating... will update shortly" about 30 minutes later. Wow, great! They're on the ball with this.

    7 hours later I ask them for an update, just to know whether or not the process has even started yet. This time, 2 hours later I get the "We're still working on it and will update you shortly"

    tick tock tick tock

    10pm the next night, I get an e-mail that my server has been hardened! Sweet... granted it took 29 hours, but maybe they were busy. I shrugged it off.

    Migration begins... and I decided to migrate my high traffic blogs first (bad mistake), and submit the ticket for 4 accounts at 12pm. This is when I stop making updates to the blog and inform my users any comments may be deleted when switched to a new server. Thinking it was going to be quick, I had no problem.

    PSM: 1:15pm - We will look into this blah blah update shortly
    PSM: 1:27pm - We will go ahead and migrate these 4 accounts

    Excellent! Moving right along, they're on my case and it'll be taken care of quick (I've migrated accounts, it doesn't take a very long time. I was just too busy this time to handle it myself)

    Me: 10:15pm - Any update on this?
    PSM: 1:40am - The transfer is in progress, we'll update you
    PSM: 1:41am - The migration is complete [wow that was quick from a minute ago]

    12+ hours to migrate 4 accounts that are not that large and going from cpanel to cpanel.

    So now we're looking at 41+ hours worth of ticket time to harden a server and migrate 4 relatively small accounts. Bad first taste, but I'll stick with it...

    -----------------

    Big traffic night on my site a few days later, server crashes! Can't handle too many concurrent viewers. I first contacted them about the slowness before it crashed, then updated the 'slowness' ticket with 'Server is now down'

    Nothing....

    I open a new ticket now because maybe it was overlooked being part of a different ticket. I didn't receive a reply on that one either until I finally had enough, contacted a different management company and they had them fix the mess that was the state of my server. (note: it was so messed up they couldn't even remotely KVN due to crazy firewall settings)

    So I go back to PSN's website and take them up on this:

    We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all of our services, no questions asked! If you are not completely satisfied with our server management or monitoring services within the first 30 days of your signup for any reason at all, you will be given a full refund.

    You have nothing to lose and we have nothing to gain if our service is not top-notch!

    We have NO term contracts on any of our services.... stay 1 month, 1 year, 10 years! It's up to you.
    There are NO Setup Fees and NO Hidden Fees on any of our services.
    Once you sign-up, our prices will never increase and our quality of service and features will never decrease
    Their reply: down in the fine print of their TOS, it's a 3 ticket / 30 day refund (whichever comes first)... because we all know it's very easy to tell if you're satisfied with a management company within 3 tickets. hahaha.

    Oh well, needless to say I put up a very little fight for my refund, but that ticket is still open. I don't expect to see it, nor do I care to. They can keep their $29, and I'll just mentally tell myself I paid them simply to migrate my data, which they did do. Granted they were completely terrible at putting accounts to the suggested IP's, but the data was migrated. So that's a plus, right?

    The best part of the $29 spent was that I paid for the information that not all management companies are the same. Some (like PSN) are flat out terrible, while others are very solid.

    I hope my review doesn't get deleted for whatever reason. People need to see how 'great' PSN is.
      0 Not allowed!

  36. #36
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    114
    Yep, you get what you pay for. The little bit of money people save with PSM usually ends up costing them more in the long run. I know because I used to be a PSM customer.
      0 Not allowed!

Similar Threads

  1. Rack911 vs PSM (Platinum Server Management)
    By Yujin in forum Managed Hosting and Services
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 10-08-2010, 11:22 AM
  2. Platinum Server Management (PSM) Review
    By Tristan Perry in forum Managed Hosting and Services
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 03:40 PM
  3. Platinum Server Management (PSM) - 2 Year Review
    By kidd in forum Managed Hosting and Services
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-26-2009, 12:43 PM
  4. PSM - Platinum Server Management review - 6 months
    By godofwar in forum Managed Hosting and Services
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-13-2009, 10:08 PM
  5. Platinum Server Management (PSM) - 3 Month Review
    By Nick H in forum Managed Hosting and Services
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-19-2006, 06:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •