hosted by liquidweb

Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : VPS Hosting : Godaddy Simple Control Panel Apache/Tomcat error

Forum Jump

Godaddy Simple Control Panel Apache/Tomcat error

Reply Post New Thread In VPS Hosting Subscription

Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old

Angry

Godaddy Simple Control Panel Apache/Tomcat error

Hello Everyone,

I have been using a VPS with Godaddy for some 2 years now. In their Simple Control Panel (SCP), they have recommendations for packages to upgrade on the system. I chose to upgrade the Tomcat package.

When I did I got an error with the following when trying to log back into their SCP:

====================

HTTP Status 500 -

type Exception report

description The server encountered an internal error () that prevented it from fulfilling this request.

exception

java.lang.NullPointerException
org.apache.catalina.loader.WebappClassLoader.findResourceInternal(WebappClassLoader.java:1960)
org.apache.catalina.loader.WebappClassLoader.findClassInternal(WebappClassLoader.java:1749)
org.apache.catalina.loader.WebappClassLoader.findClass(WebappClassLoader.java:866)
org.apache.catalina.loader.WebappClassLoader.loadClass(WebappClassLoader.java:1319)
org.apache.catalina.loader.WebappClassLoader.loadClass(WebappClassLoader.java:1198)
java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(ClassLoader.java:320)
org.apache.jsp.index_jsp._jspService(index_jsp.java:56)
org.apache.jasper.runtime.HttpJspBase.service(HttpJspBase.java:97)
javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:802)

note The full stack trace of the root cause is available in the Apache Tomcat/5.5.17 logs.
Apache Tomcat/5.5.17
====================

I talked with Godaddy on it and they won't do anything about it - as usual. They said I would have to reprovision the server. Are you frickin' kidding me!?!?