
09-16-2011, 07:12 AM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 30
|
|
name123.com - Beware Of SPAM
Today i Am Here To Announce That Name123.com is A SPAM Domain Registrar So Please Dont Ever Prefer name123.com .
I Purchased A Domain name From Them i Paid 10.55$ to Them With My Credit Card After 5 Min What I Saw They Deleted My Account And My Domain is Still available For Anyone To Register I mailed To admin About The Case . See What He Mailed Me
Quote:
Hello,
Our system will not process fraudulent orders.
Any further attempts will completely disqualify you from the system.
Regards,
Adnan Afzal
Name123.com
|
I Again Mailed Him
Quote:
|
I Didnt Do any Fraudulent Order . I Register A Domain Name From Ur Site And The Payment Has Been Cut Off From my Credit Card . Plz Check From ur Side Its Not Any Type Of Fraudulent . Plz Register My Domain Else Return My Payment To My Credit Card .
|
.......
Still Waiting For My Credits To My Credit Card ....
So Ple BeAware .
|

09-16-2011, 07:21 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 930
|
|
What country are you ordering from? Maybe your account failed the authentication and fraud detection systems the utilise.
I suggest you contact them, posting here on WHT saying they are a spam provider is not really the right thing to be doing.
|

09-16-2011, 07:41 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,777
|
|
Not to mention this isn't about spam, but an order that's cancelled due to possible fraud. Meanwhile, OP, can you perhaps check with your card company if that's an authorization hold rather than the funds actually taken out?
Meanwhile, you probably might want to register that domain name elsewhere if it's still available. Only catch is that next provider might do the same as Name.com did if they perceive that as a possible fraud order too...
|

09-16-2011, 03:10 PM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 30
|
|
Yaa It Might be But If They Regarded That It Was A Fraudulent Order Then The Payment Must Be Returned Back To The Same Credit Card Where it has been Debited I Contact Him again and Again About 10 Days Gone I Mailed Him 5 times No REPLY NOR MY PAYMENT Has Been Refunded YET .
|

09-16-2011, 03:12 PM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 30
|
|
@Dav Zan .
I Contacted With my Credit Card Company There Is Not Any Type Of HOLD The Payment Has been already Credited To The Company.
|

10-06-2011, 10:18 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Evangelist
|
|
Join Date: May 2003
Location: London
Posts: 522
|
|
Facts:
1. Domain registered hackileaks.com
2. Reverse look up for client email ethicalmohit@live.com in Google links to tons of hack forums, warez forums
3. Order was flagged by Enom and if there is any doubt please contact legal@enom.com
Not so ethical from the client as his username suggests.
__________________
Name123.com (Online Since 2004)
Cheapest Domain Registration & Reseller Services!
ENOM Domain Reseller Account with Lowest Industry Prices! ( Details)
Plus Excellent Technical Support Along The Way!
|

10-06-2011, 10:24 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Evangelist
|
|
Join Date: May 2003
Location: London
Posts: 522
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ethicalmohit
Yaa It Might be But If They Regarded That It Was A Fraudulent Order Then The Payment Must Be Returned Back To The Same Credit Card Where it has been Debited I Contact Him again and Again About 10 Days Gone I Mailed Him 5 times No REPLY NOR MY PAYMENT Has Been Refunded YET .
|
I would have given a response IF you have emailed me 5 times but we both know that didn't happen. Your only email after your attempt was very formerly ignored.
__________________
Name123.com (Online Since 2004)
Cheapest Domain Registration & Reseller Services!
ENOM Domain Reseller Account with Lowest Industry Prices! ( Details)
Plus Excellent Technical Support Along The Way!
|

10-06-2011, 10:47 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Guru
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Inside a VPS
Posts: 343
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdadnan
Facts:
1. Domain registered hackileaks.com
2. Reverse look up for client email ethicalmohit@live.com in Google links to tons of hack forums, warez forums
3. Order was flagged by Enom and if there is any doubt please contact legal@enom.com
Not so ethical from the client as his username suggests.
|
Even though it is a illegal sign up, you are not allowed to reveal his *private information* in the public. That is not a good habit at all.
|

10-06-2011, 11:51 AM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 30
|
|
lol what does he mean that signing up to hack forums is illegal :O . OR
Opening a Cyber Security Awareness Program Is Illegal : O.
I Think it is much legal than scamming anyone like he do so .
I think Ethical Mohit is Much Ethical Than him .
|

10-06-2011, 11:54 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Guru
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Universe
Posts: 339
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ethicalmohit
Today i Am Here To Announce That Name123.com is A SPAM Domain Registrar So Please Dont Ever Prefer name123.com .
|
I didn't have a chance to try this registrar but your post is smth I'd not take into account, sorry. One cannot call registrar 'spam' just because he happened to have a bad experience with them. and why 'spam' anyway?
Quote:
Originally Posted by eSupun
Even though it is a illegal sign up, you are not allowed to reveal his *private information* in the public. That is not a good habit at all.
|
here I agree.
However if it was *100%* fraud and name123 could prove it, i don't see why they would protect privacy of somebody who obviously wasn't going to do the same (remember domain he tried to register 'hackileaks'?)
__________________
less is more
Last edited by NotanAngel; 10-06-2011 at 11:55 AM.
Reason: addition
|

10-06-2011, 11:56 AM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 30
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdadnan
I would have given a response IF you have emailed me 5 times but we both know that didn't happen. Your only email after your attempt was very formerly ignored.
|
Dear Sir,
I Still have My Credit Card Statement .
And If I Am A Scam Then Y Would I Will Shouting Like This .
|

10-06-2011, 11:58 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Guru
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Universe
Posts: 339
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ethicalmohit
Dear Sir,
I Still have My Credit Card Statement .
And If I Am A Scam Then Y Would I Will Shouting Like This .
|
the only thing I agree with - they *must* refund your money.
__________________
less is more
|

10-06-2011, 11:59 AM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 30
|
|
Yes , I Registered The Domain Hackileaks.com From Another Registrar And You Can See What Does It Actually Is .
|

10-06-2011, 12:12 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Guru
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Inside a VPS
Posts: 343
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotanAngel
here I agree.
However if it was *100%* fraud and name123 could prove it, i don't see why they would protect privacy of somebody who obviously wasn't going to do the same (remember domain he tried to register 'hackileaks'?)
|
I am not taking the side of the OP. What I am saying here is that Name123 has no responsibility to reveal the information of their clients'. Companies are bonded to protect their clients' privacy. And Name123 has acted in the negative side here.
I wouldn't be going to buy a domain name from a service which posts my email and ID if the order is marked as "fraud" by their system(though I have no issues in my side).
Would you?
|

10-06-2011, 12:19 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Evangelist
|
|
Join Date: May 2003
Location: London
Posts: 522
|
|
The only reason information was made public because the allegations are made public. We have no intention of releasing any client information other then that can be picked from domain whois. As the client is irresponsible in declaring that he emailed five times is a clear representation that his intentions are only to defame the company. Name123.com has never and will not declare client information on any public forums and here we did it only to make a presentation of such cases so it doesn't happen with our future clients.
Again we will continue to protect all clients privacy or might give out enough information that can easily be picked from domain whois information which is easily attainable.
__________________
Name123.com (Online Since 2004)
Cheapest Domain Registration & Reseller Services!
ENOM Domain Reseller Account with Lowest Industry Prices! ( Details)
Plus Excellent Technical Support Along The Way!
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
| Postbit Selector |
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Login: |
|
|
| Advertisement: |
|
|
| Web Hosting News: |
|
|
|