hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Dedicated Server : OVH/Kimsufi
Reply

Forum Jump

OVH/Kimsufi

Reply Post New Thread In Dedicated Server Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2011, 07:52 PM
mattb6689 mattb6689 is offline
Disabled
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 81

OVH/Kimsufi


What locations do OVH and Kimsufi offer? I messaged them but have not yet seen a reply. As well can you list some resellers of them if they do not sell dedicated servers to people in the us.

thanks,



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-11-2011, 07:57 PM
Qirus Qirus is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 219
As far as I know they only have servers in France.

__________________
www.qirus.eu - Dedicated & virtual servers - Colocation

Month-to-month contract - No setup fees - High quality servers and network

  #3  
Old 09-11-2011, 08:07 PM
NetHosted - Bret NetHosted - Bret is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Suffolk, England.
Posts: 646
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattb6689 View Post
What locations do OVH and Kimsufi offer? I messaged them but have not yet seen a reply. As well can you list some resellers of them if they do not sell dedicated servers to people in the us.

thanks,
They only have French datacenters (Roubaix & Paris) and you can order them from the US. You simply go to ovh.ie/kimsufi.ie and choose US/Canada as your location as far as I'm aware.

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 09-12-2011, 05:31 AM
wizards wizards is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 60
Its a bit offtopic sorry, but is it possible to order a kimsufi server with 1Gbps connection? Its not like I would use more than 15TB bw/mo, but at peak times I need a bit more than 100mbps.

  #5  
Old 09-12-2011, 05:41 AM
Website themes Website themes is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Posts: 1,193
I believe 16g and up have 1Gbps connection by default. That's what it says on their site.

  #6  
Old 09-12-2011, 05:42 AM
Badmanh Badmanh is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by wizards View Post
Its a bit offtopic sorry, but is it possible to order a kimsufi server with 1Gbps connection? Its not like I would use more than 15TB bw/mo, but at peak times I need a bit more than 100mbps.
No. They used to allow it but not anymore.

  #7  
Old 09-12-2011, 06:32 AM
Ashley Merrick Ashley Merrick is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 768
As i understand/tested its 100mbps external, 1000mbps internal ovh trafic. hence 1Gbps port.

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?