VMPort VPS a pleasant surprise

Hi

I have only just joined these forums and although I am sure the information I learn as I settle into using my very first VPS will help me out no end I would like to share my luck in choosing VMPort's excellent VPS hosting services.

I have quite a lot of experience as a self taught website designer and dabbler in servers etc. including a couple of semesters of Cisco under my belt and basic knowledge of all things internet but felt that I wanted to try to have all of the extra bells and whistles under my own control. I am as I say just starting out into the VPS route and joined VMPort as it was extremely good value for money and I could happily start off knowing that I would not be throwing a large wad of cash that I would maybe regret paying out at a later stage.

I signed up and immediately fell flat on my face as I was to all intents and purposes looking for the one button setup that I was used to previously. I raised a ticket and was very impressed that the CEO of the company replied almost immediately (I guess he had to read my ticket first) Even though I hadn't paid for extra services nor the helpdesk option he set about after checking with me that I approved, on installing my VPS with options and services that I required.

I am shocked to finally find a company that seems to still believe in customer service. A thing that I had all but given up on finding. He made sure that everything worked and when I was having problems again he installed a different CP option for me as I was struggling understanding all of the plethora of options.

I would honestly give this company 10/10 and I even joined this forum especially to share this information with people that may need a little extra help or even god forbid require good solid customer service and old fashioned values.