Equinix NY4 Colocation cost ?

Hi All,

I am looking for A cabinet at NY4 , Can you one give me an idea what average cost would be ?

Regards,

S1200+POWER

edit: Arm + Leg , First Born and 5% increase per year.

lostpacket, do you mean S1200+POWER = $1.2k / monthly + Power Cost? Can you give me Basic power cost would be ?

Sorry, i am new at this, i don't know about terminology .

yes $1,200 mo

Thanks, do they require long term contract like + 6month ? Can the customer "pay as you go" option like after a month, i cancel if i don't like it ?

any large provider like Equinix is going to be 12 month minimum contract, and then they will increase your rates at the end of the term. If you sign a longer term you will be able to get a discount and be able to lock in your rate for the term of the contract.

Probably around $1600/mo with 20A and $2000/mo with 40A before bandwidth costs.

Contact Steve ([email protected]), they do colo at that data center. I would highly recommend Atlantic Metro if you're looking for a quality provider.
    They also have several other data centers in New York, also very high quality.

i have a question:

My business partner's colo is at NY4 , and i want to cross connect with them. They give me their cabinet details and tell me to contact Equinix NY4.

- In case I go with atlanticmetro or other provider which also have colo at NY4, Can i still cross connect to my partner without Equinix ? and DO i need to ask my partner's permission to cross connect with other provider incase we can ?

- off topic, Radianz Vs CrossConnect, which one would i get the least latency ?
    Last edited by kkmann; 06-16-2011 at 05:25 PM.

$1200/month for rack and $400/month for 20A/120V is about right for Equinix NY4. Do not forget to include setup fees. Also, you will need to consider the monthly recurring for the cross connects as well.