We're Still Here..

Hi all! I'm a product manager at Tripod.com and I wanted to get some insight from all of you on WHT who have had experience in the Web Hosting realm and know your stuff! What we've been facing is a lot of "Tripod still exists?" and what I'd like to learn from all of you is how you as a savvy user of different Web Hosting services (or even a first time user!) selects their hosting service.

Any tips or thoughts are greatly appreciated!

CGI/Perl Support. Do you even have PHP/MYSQL support? That's more better than CGI/Perl these days. You don't have much space/bandwidth for the money either in my opinion.

Wow I didn't realise you guys were still going, I used Tripod back in like 1998.

Your pricing isn't too high but I would expect to receive very good tech support at those prices.
    Accelerated Hosting - From Constant Internet
    Automatically serving your website from the nearest server
    Get hosted on our global network! America / Europe / Asia

Quote Originally Posted by CI-Andrew View Post
    Wow I didn't realise you guys were still going, I used Tripod back in like 1998.

Your pricing isn't too high but I would expect to receive very good tech support at those prices.
    That and maybe MySQL, since so many web apps use MySQL; WordPress as a popular example.

I don't even see it listed there... or I'm blind.

Man, I didn't think you guys were around anymore. One of the first websites I ever did was on Tripod.

If you haven't already done it, I suggest you do a complete overhaul of your current site + services. I know one of the things you were big on years ago was your site builder, if that is still going I would definitely update that with some new templates.

What kind of VPS hosting does lycos do in EU?

Quote Originally Posted by TBradley View Post
    Man, I didn't think you guys were around anymore. One of the first websites I ever did was on Tripod.