* Dedicated Server price idea

Im new to dedicated server.. I just got my dedicated server with the following specs, Can you guess or give me your idea regarding the price of the dedicated server with this specs?

Netherlands
    Intel Pentium 4 2.4ghz
    2GB DDR Memory
    2x 160GB SATAII
    1000mbps Uplink
    2000GB Bandwidth
    CentOS Linux
    cPanel/WHM INCLUDED
    FULLY MANAGED

That's a pretty old server. Those CPUs haven't been made in several years. Chances are it's not brand-new hardware, but refurbished.

Unmanaged I would guess around $40 - $50. Depending on the level of management, maybe $100 - $120 per month. I'm really not familiar with the costs of server management, so that's a pretty wild guess.

40-50 USD is not possible, this server is in NL. Only the power would cost 15 euro (=22 USD). I guess 40-50 euro would be a normal price at a budget provider (unmanaged).

edit: my calculation is without cpanel. Cpanel would cost about 25-30 euro and management completely depends on what is included and what is not.
    YISP - High Bandwidth dedicated servers and colocation in YISP-AS(Amsterdam)!

Quote Originally Posted by Mr X View Post
    That's a pretty old server. Those CPUs haven't been made in several years. Chances are it's not brand-new hardware, but refurbished.

Unmanaged I would guess around $40 - $50. Depending on the level of management, maybe $100 - $120 per month. I'm really not familiar with the costs of server management, so that's a pretty wild guess.
    You didnt see that it includes cPanel/WHM?? Thats at least $25/month. There is no way that box is $40-50 including cPanel.
    Honestly its not that bad of a config -- 2GIG RAM, 2 HDDs, Full management, etc.. it can still run a good amount of websites and traffic.
    This is at least a $119+ machine.

is this server good for 119$?
    or is it expensive?
    I havent got the server yet..
    Its just an offer..

Quote Originally Posted by CGotzmann View Post