Question Need help!!!! with internal search

Hi Guys/Gals,

I was wondering if somebody could assist me with the code for internal search. As I have never done internal search before.

Our website is in frames, the left hand side frame has all the categories and when clicked on any option it open the document or text in the middle frame.

Now i want the search to work is say if we type in the word Like for example Blackberry it should bring up the text on the middle frame.

I have searched Google and got totally confused. I also tried this link and seems very good but is very confusing "http://www.codeproject.com/KB/applications/SearchDotnet.aspx"

I would really appreciate any help. Thanks in advance.

Perhaps use Google custom search, that is pretty easy for new designers which is sounds like if your site is built out of frames which by the way is bad for seo.

Otherwise either create one from scratch or use a cms like Joomla.

Google custom search wont work as its an internal hosting.

here's the screenshot of website:
    http://i55.tinypic.com/ml6vs1.jpg
    Last edited by Harzem; 10-28-2012 at 10:18 AM.

It seems that all the "free" search scripts run from Perl and require you to let their server index your site. I am not sure if you can do this, being it's within your network. I did come across one called Simple Search.

It doesn't seem to be as simple as I'd like, but seems a perfect solution for you.

NOTE: The README file works best opened by Word or WordPad, not notepad.
    This Geeks Blog Site | | Need moral support? Got it HERE!!!

Quote Originally Posted by T-Junk View Post
    It seems that all the "free" search scripts run from Perl and require you to let their server index your site. I am not sure if you can do this, being it's within your network. I did come across one called Simple Search.

It doesn't seem to be as simple as I'd like, but seems a perfect solution for you.

NOTE: The README file works best opened by Word or WordPad, not notepad.