Best social network web hosting company's

Hey, I have been working on a new social networking site using Joomla! and Jomsocial and it's about ready to go live. As I'm new to this Can anyone please recommend any good hosting company's for me?

My website is based around members uploading photos so the hosting company must be able to accommodate this and I need to be able to expand if needed, also prise, as always is a factor :-)

I've been looking at Rackspace, Liquid web, Media template and storm on demand..... Can you recommend any?

Thanks in advance for your help,

Ben

Depending on how rapidly you are planning to grow is the issue, usually with the use of "Social Networking" I normally wouldn't recommend - Shared Hosting, however it can work for the short term without any real dramas or should be a hassle for low level traffic and uploads.

Once your network starts to expand then you are surely going to see some issues arise within a shared environment, so in any case you'd be advised to upgrade to a more predominant system such as a VPS.

Do you mind if I ask, this will be new without any members correct?
    l Dedigeeks (Twitter) Shared Reseller Cloud VPS Since 2010
    l Leading AU Hosting Provider Multiple locations - around the globe!
    l cPanel/WHM R1Soft Backups 24/7/365 Support 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
    l www.yourcompanynamehere.com Customer Service Rep. Superior Service Guarantee

Hi, Yes the website will have zero members on start up, but the site will be free to join so hope to get a member base quite fast... fingers crossed

I'm not the most technical minded person so my plan was to find a good provider and stay with them whilst the website expands.

I've been looking into cloud Hosting as they seem to be good... Would you recommend cloud hosting or more conventional means?

Thanks,
    Last edited by jammin138; 06-07-2011 at 07:51 AM. Reason: spelling :-)