Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Help with server

    Ok so this week the company i have my server with have done a runner (intelliserve) . Im about to buy an ubuntu server off FEhosting but its asking me for my domain. do i write down the old ip adress of my server with Intelliserve? would that mean that when people connect to the old ip it will bring them to the new server?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    21
    Firstly, where was your domain registered?
    If your domain was registered through intelliserve, you have got a problem.

    If your domain wasn't registered through intelliserve, when you sign up with FEhosting, enter the required info(no need to enter an ip). Once your server is setup, get the ns(nameserver) details of your server at FEhosting and ask the registar where your domain is registered to point the dns for your domain to that.

Similar Threads

  1. Natcoweb: Quad Server, Storage Dedicated Server, Blade Server Solutions
    By Natcoweb in forum Dedicated Hosting Offers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-14-2009, 09:32 AM
  2. 3+ Server Cluster, 1TB File Server, 10M (3,240G xfer) Included, $99/Server
    By alias_willsmith in forum Dedicated Hosting Offers
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-28-2007, 05:40 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2006, 12:23 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-2005, 10:55 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-25-2004, 06:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •