Thread: Need Advise

Need Advise

this is my first post in this forum.

I made a forum way back in 2003 at proboards. It has adult contents and the forum was suspended after two years. It had 3,000 members.

Out of fun, I decided to revived the forum again this year still under proboards based on sentimental value .. It had 500 members after a week.. and was suspended again by proboards

So, this time. I'm planning to create a new forum under a paid hosting and domain.

I'm not sure what the bandwidth and other technical stuff requirements..

But basically i will run a site with a forum as its main feature and with Adult Contents.

So, i need a paid webhost that allows Adult contents and is forum friendly.

Im not an expert coder so ready available scripts would be nice.

I checked with hostmonster and they said they do not allow ADULT content. same with lunar.

So, which webhost should i go for? Budget would ideally be less than 100$ / year.

Last edited by dta1976; 06-04-2011 at 12:25 AM.

You can check out hostgator, adult content is allowed.

Can I host adult websites at WebHostingPad?

Yes, WebHostingPad allows adult website hosting.
    Hope this help.

thanks will check those..

i checked the link..

i have one issue though..

What’re the available payment methods for WebHostingPad?

WebHostingPad accept all sort of credit card payment but not PayPal and Check.

I plan to pay through paypal..

I would say check out alot of host sites. Read their Terms of Service(TOS) to see if they allow hosting of adult material. You can start by looking at Host Gator as mentioned by Lincxu but I would keep an open mind and look at many hosts before you make your decision. Every host should have a TOS so look for the one that fits your needs the best.

thanks.. i already inquired with gator.

I'm already doing your suggestion prior to my posting this question.

Just wanted to ask peeps here coz i believe most guys here knows already knows a lot regarding this stuff.