Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011

    I would like to help with DNS.

    Hello Forum,

    Im attempting to make a replica, I have a domain and a VPS and a script that was made which gets row's from a database and add's them to my domain's DNS Record. Im running it on a CentOS VPS with BIND. The only problem is that I cant get the subdomains to work. Ive tried restarting BIND, Refreshing my cache and flushing my dns but nothing.

    Any help would be appreciated.


  2. #2
    Are you using your own name servers for this domain name at the registrar? If not, make sure the "A" records are setup at your DNS host for the subdomains.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 01:49 PM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 04:53 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-02-2008, 05:26 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-06-2003, 06:52 PM
  5. Replies: 40
    Last Post: 06-11-2001, 11:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts