Someone Hacked my Servers!!!

Hello

yesterday, I received an email from someone. he said he hacked my both windows and linux servers and also sent my passwords to me !
    He hacked my linux and windows servers and also whmcs.
    gladly, I still have access to my servers. but I don't know how he hacked my servers.
    I'm sure, he is one of my customers, but I don't know which one.

How can I find that, how he hacked my servers? and how can I increase my servers security.
    I configured php.ini and disabled some functions, but how can I prevent updloading shells and other malicious applications on my servers?

also how can I secure windows server? I'm new in windows security and need some help

Regards

If you still have access to both servers, I would suggest you to change root passwords immediately. It would be better if you change them from another computer.

He can control you via trojans or other viruses that probably running on your pc.

I changed my passwords and ssh port yesterday.

How can I find trojans and viruses on my pc?

I believe he can find my passwords again, how can I prevent him ?

Quote Originally Posted by Rezaa View Post
    hmmmm don't you know that ?

I would suggest you to switch on Linux or Mac os which provides 99% protection against trojans and viruses. That's general suggestion to prevent such issues in the future.

Regarding current situation, install Kaspersky and make full scan.

I scaned my pc with kaspersky yesterday, but no infected files found!
    do you know any powerful trojan killer?

I scaned my pc with kaspersky yesterday, but no infected files founded!
    do you know any powerful trojan killer?
    If this guy true hacker, he probably was able to create unique trojan that wasn't detected by Kaspersky due to its fresh and unknow status for virus database. I was in such situation years ago.

However if you scanned yesterday and it doesn't show viruses, its good sign.