Thread: CPanel

CPanel

Well unfortunately after really really giving this hosting company a chance, with how I was treated last night by a CS supervisor, I will have to start looking for a new company.

My question is (since this is my first time moving with a CPanel), does it copy absolutely everything over?

Meaning, all my spam assasin entries, settings re: spam assasin, etc., or do those all have to be done from scratch again?

Thanks

Yes if done properly it should copy everything, some companies will even migrate your data for you
    Last edited by bear; 05-19-2011 at 11:54 PM.

Transferring all data between cPanel accounts should be easy and really possible
    You might want to ask your new host provider to help you with that (some of them will migrate your data for free) - just provide them with your current/previous cPanel login.
    Web Hosting Business Guide Book - Getting & Managing Your First 1,000 Clients in Web Hosting
    Enter Your cPanel Login & We'll Back It Up, Every Day! - SiteAutoBackup.Com
    Got WHM instead? Enter your WHM login and we'll backup everything, everyday. It's simple.

Open up your cPanel, find 'Backup Wizard' (hopefully your current host hasn't disabled this), go through the steps for a "Full" backup. Depending on the size, it will take a bit to generate.

Then download this file to your computer and once you've found a new host, give it to them.

When they restore it, it should be an exact replica of your cPanel account. Your files, databases, emails, email settings, domains, etc...anything you did, or can do from cPanel will be there, .

Thanks guys. Now I just have to spend more of my time trying to find a good hosting company.